We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia P
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing House! ”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved the house - an excellent pool, 4 suites with total privacy and an common area with a TV and kitchen. The house is in the top of the mountain with an amazing view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby0
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found the rental agent to be reasonable and cooperative and while the property is worn in places, the price reflects that. We were met and escorted to Jeep rental and then to Solaris and shown around. There was beer and soda in the fridge along with more in cupboard and some candy, snacks, etc. A nice welcome. One light fixture needed replacement and that was done the next business day. We didn't complain re minor stuff like screen door sliders that bounced along or stuck. The view was so fine, who noticed? We could watch the sea, sunrise and sunset. Tilt of the porch, where we spent a great deal of time, is a bit disconcerting, but you get used to it.
TV, cable, internet were all satisfactory. Pool was delightful and good for real swimmers to do laps.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandering...
Chesapeake City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First and foremost, Catered To is an absolutely wonderful company to work with. From the moment that I contacted them they went above and beyond to accommodate our family including finding car rentals for us and recommending a place to rent baby gear for the two babies we had with us. We had to call them a few times throughout our stay for minor issues and they were always extremely helpful and at our door within 1/2 hour to fix any problem.
Solaris is gorgeous and in the perfect location on St. John. It's close to the ferry terminal and downtown. Having four separate bedrooms in separate living spaces was perfect for our family. The view from the deck was amazing and the pool was great! The property does, however, need some renovations. Tiles were chipping all around the pool. The sliding door on the master bedroom was literally just resting on the track and fell off completely when we attempted to open it. The "outdoor shower" off of one of the bedrooms, while great conceptually, opened to the rest of the bathroom meaning that every time you used the bathroom you were eaten alive by a swarm of mosquitoes. All of these are minor complaints however and it seems that things are slowly being fixed and upgraded. I would not hesitate to recommend this location to anyone visiting St. John and would 100% recommend Catered To!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn...
Dover, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation rental ever....”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We couldn't have asked for a better location. The villa provided beautiful views of the ocean, only a 5 minute ride to town and convenient to all the beautiful beaches St John's has to offer. The property was clean and met all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views & pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the entire property....the view and pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$514
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Talk to the Manager
1 8442254772
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing