We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place should NOT be a "Seacret"!”
Pool deck with View to Great Cruz Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool deck with View to Great Cruz Bay
The Pool deck and partial view to North and Great Cruz Bay The great room with Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool deck with View to Great Cruz Bay
The Pool deck and partial view to North and Great Cruz Bay
The great room with Living area
One of two equal Master suites with a/c
Outdoor dining on pool deck
Great Cruz Bay views
Indoor dining area
Fully equipped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MGF88
Falls Church, VA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This place should NOT be a "Seacret"!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have done vacation rentals in Spain, Italy, Malta, the UK and Ireland, and also once before in St John. Hummingbird's Seacret was hands-down the best place we have ever rented! Start with the house: It was exactly as advertised. It looked like the pictures online and it was indeed perfect for two couples to share with two matching master bedrooms. Excellent kitchen. Beautiful baths. Great patio and pool. Next, the equipment in the house: The kitchen was wonderfully equipped with pans and all other cooking tools as well as eating/serving pieces. Also, there were plastic wrap, aluminum foil, waxed paper, coffee filters, paper napkins, paper towels, plastic storage container, etcs -- all the consumables that are never provided and one always has to go out and buy. There were toys, puzzles, cards, books, binoculars, beach chairs, etc etc to use. There were more towels than we own at home, and ditto with beach towels. Finally, the property manager: Lisa promptly answered every email I sent during the planning phase. She met us at the ferry dock, accompanied us over to the car rental place, and then led us out to the house for the property briefing. She assured us that any problems with the house would be handled right away, but we had no occasion to test that out! I will definitely try to rent this place again!

BTW, Lisa's company (Vacation Vistas) partners with Tropic Powerboat Rentals. We chartered a fabulous day-long trip around St John with Captain Bob. He's a diver, and took us to four absolutely fabulous snorkeling spots. Along the way we heard some riotous stories and learned a lot about the island. This is also a must-do!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape cod
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2014
WOW! Thank you! Exactly how we hope it will be for all our guests at all our villas! Looking forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosanne G
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Completely exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The description on the websites do not do this place justice. The tiled bathrooms have a huge jalousie window that opens and makes it feel like an outdoor shower. The rooms are spacious, the villa was immaculate, and the kitchen was well equipped. We were welcomed by a fruit and cheese platter, with crackers and some beverages in the fridge. The coffee pot was great and filters were supplied. Coolers and beach chairs as well as numerous beach towels were included. Front loading full size brand name washer and dryer were available and also immaculate. While the living room was lovely with very comfortable furniture, the spacious deck is where we found ourselves morning, noon, and night. The view was great, just Like the website pictures, with sunrise and sunset views. The pool was warm, clean and refreshing and included floats to relax on. There are several areas to relax including high top tables and chairs outside which made sunset cocktails fun and multiple lounges for laying out and for the inevitable nap. The deck had shaded and unshaded areas so those sensitive to the sun will be fine. There was a lovely breeze day and night, we found we never needed the AC in the bedroom(it is included and was easy to operate). The location is great, about 5 mins to town. I did take a cab home and it was 6dollars. We also took the waiting cabs that are located at the Westin for 5$per person. The St. John market is across from the Westin and is two minutes away. They are well stocked with groceries and liquor, and even had gluten free items such as quinoa and Ezekiel bread! Hummingbird's Seacret is homey and comfortable, truly our home away from home. Upon arrival we were instantly relaxed by the surroundings and never wanted to leave. The north beaches were maybe 12-15minutes away. Even the east end was only about 20 min. We were joined by another couple mid week and we were all comfortable, with room for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious outdoor deck with pool
Liked least: Liking the house so much we didn't leave to enjoy the beaches for the first couple days!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pomacanth...
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week on St. John”
Reviewed 15 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011

This is our 40th winter St. John visit, the 16th booking with the incomparable Lisa, but our 1st at Hibiscus Gardens. It’s a lovely house, and, like all of Lisa’s, immaculate and well-appointed. Close to town, good neighborhood, but extremely private. The layout is fine for one couple, but would offer privacy for two, as the bedrooms are on opposite ends of the living space. Breezes keep it cool in the afternoon, and it faces north-east so the inside hardly ever gets full sun; this would be especially important in warmer months. Deck & pool mostly shaded for the sun-wary. We rarely used the air conditioning. Outside the back door is a tree with large, fuzzy pink blooms which attract hummingbirds, often more than a dozen at a time in the morning. (I flight of steps down from parking to house - no wheelchairs.) Like the hummingbirds, we hope to come back.
January, 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing