We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect home-away-from home”

Review of Time Out

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom L
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
“The perfect home-away-from home”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This villa has the perfect size, location and amenities for up to two couples or a family with a few children. The two master suites at opposite ends of the house all have direct access to the pool deck, yet provide desired privacy. The view from the pool overlooking Chocolate Hole couldn't have been better. The proximity to the North Shore beaches, restaurants, the ferry dock and grocery and liquor stores was very convenient - far better than when we stayed previously in Coral Bay area. The well provisioned home was clean and well cared for. The management group we booked through (Destination St. John) was very responsive to our questions. Having the entire house air conditioned was a definite plus. Thanks for our wonderful stay in paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property location
Liked least: The steep driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam L
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just hit the spot!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our teenage daughter for her graduation present. This two bedroom was perfect for us-each bedroom and bathroom are on either side of the living and kitchen affording some privacy. It's away from town enough to be restful, but close enough to grocery and beaches. The view was fantastic and we spent happy hour every night in the pool overlooking Chocolate Hole. The rental company provided us a food basket upon arrival (lifesaver!!) and everything we needed for the beaches. The Air Conditioning worked well in the bedrooms, but the sunset facing living and dining did get a bit warm. We enjoyed every second of our stay here!
The only negative about Time Out is the steep driveway, although if you are on St. John, this is a common occurrence. I would be hesitant to stay here with small children since it is perched high on a hillside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and beautiful view
Liked least: Steep driveway
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick C
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“When can I come back?”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

What a marvelous little house! I spent last week there, and I wish I had spent two. If you're looking for a relaxing vacation, look no further. St. John and Time Out are the place to be. The house has two large bedrooms, a large kitchen/dining area, and a nicely sized and equipped kitchen. Comes fully stocked with spices and utensils you may need for cooking - and you will cook here - as well as a gas grill, washer/dryer, and a dishwasher. Just about every amenity we needed was there. The house is situated on a hill, with great outdoor privacy on the deck and pool, and has what I imagine to be just about the best view on the island. Facing west, into Chocolate Hole and the bay beyond, and across to St. Thomas, the sunsets are stunning. The management company was quick, responsive, helpful, and generally a pleasure to deal with. The drive to the only "town" on the island - Cruz Bay - is about 10 minutes at most, so you are convenient to shops (well "shops" is a stretch - there are only a few) and restaurants. The deck has great sun starting at about 10 in the morning and through the afternoon, and the resident iguanas and chickens provide entertainment. The AC blows nice and cold, and the Wifi is fast and reliable. FYI: Verizon customers are roaming in the USVI, but AT&T customers are not.

Overall - I can't wait to get back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing