We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruz views AMAZING sunsets and close to town without the noise!”
Review of Cruz Views Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cruz Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cruz Views Condos
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very affordable prices in paradise. These condos are older and most have been updated. They are located at the top of a very steep hill which is not too difficult to walk down. We walked up once and my husband swore he would never walk it again. A car is best which we did have but we might try doing without next time by walking down and taxi up. We cooked breakfast and dinner and ate most lunch meals out. Coffee and wine on the balcony was such a pleasant experience with each sunrise and sunset a new painting to experience. Our condo was air conditioned, full kitchen, king sized bed, ample seating in living room which also overlooked Cruz Bay. Ample clean beach and bath towels were provided. Every tenant we met have been stayng at Cruz Views for years and keep returning which we will as well! Bring bug spray! Our unit 9 was older tropical decor unique to the islands but other units are more updated with newer decor if you prefer that. All units have a fantastic view, quiet, pleasant paradise. Clean pool, wifi and flat screen TV's. Excellent deal!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Texas055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We rented Cruz Views #2, which had an absolutely amazing view of Cruz Bay. The condo itself was fine for the two of us. It was clean, came with everything we needed in the kitchen, and included "toys" (cooler, pool floats, snorkel gear, etc.). The WiFi was reliable. For the price we paid, it was a great value!

Our only complaints were --
Our first full day there, we reported a door handle that had broken off and the bedroom TV was not working. They said they would send a maintenance guy, but he never showed up.
Our unit was directly over the pool. Although beautiful, it got kind of loud when there were lots of people at the pool.
Our main front door to our balcony didn't have a screen, so we couldn't keep it open to enjoy the nice ocean breeze. As a result, it was quite warm inside our unit.

Overall, we were very happy with the villa. We would definitely rent the same unit again if we ever go back to St. John.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mwietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We were very satisfied with this apartment. We chose #9 and had a great view (as i think all of them). The condo has everything you need except a washing machine and a kitchen weighing scale. We enjoyed cooking with a beautiful view after a day at the beach, you can dine by the kitchen or outside on the deck. Also as a nice pool to unwind (even if St. John's beaches are too good to stay at the pool).
Would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Piero P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

When trying to choose a place to stay in St John, my wife and I read all the comments, and they are a plethora of nice places. With that said, when we choose a place that could easily fit our budget and what we wanted from our second visit to St John, Cruz Views not only hit that mark, it went over and above. This place is a diamond or a Laramar in the rough so to speak! We stayed at Happy Hour for a week and could not have been more impressed, beautiful inside and out. The helpful greeters that Cruz Views provided were always on the mark, and the ease of picking up a jeep rental through them, could not have went more seamless. Michelle and I both plan on returning to Cruz Views without a thought, thank you Caribbean Villas staff for making all the we wanted come true and then some! See you again soon! Michelle & Michael Miller - Glendale, Arizona

Room Tip: Classy villa/condo, paradise surroundings, isolated from other guests, #7 Happy Hour is the way to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My family of four just returned from a week in St. John. Cruz Views is the way to go. We stayed in #7 which was very clean and spacious, right above the pool. We ate most of our meals right in the condo, rented a Jeep to get around the island. A/C worked great, kitchen had everything we needed.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.5 km away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
496 reviews
0.9 km away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
0.7 km away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cruz Bay
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#4 of 4 in Cruz Bay
129 reviews
1.1 km away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#3 of 4 in Cruz Bay
859 reviews
1.4 km away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruz Views Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruz Views Condos

Address: Caribbean Villas & Resorts | P.O. Box 458, Cruz Bay, St. John
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Cruz Bay
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Cruz Views Condos Hotel Cruz Bay
Cruz Views Condos St. John/Cruz Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing