We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cruz Views Condos
Nearby Hotels
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estate Lindholm(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$463
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)(Great Value!)
US$286
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
22
18
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
18
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillsized bedthe kitchenliving roomparking spotclose to townevery morningcondobalconycoolerjohnislandparadise
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We rented Cruz Views #2, which had an absolutely amazing view of Cruz Bay. The condo itself was fine for the two of us. It was clean, came with everything we needed in the kitchen, and included "toys" (cooler, pool floats, snorkel gear, etc.). The WiFi was reliable. For the price we paid, it was a great value!

Our only complaints were --
Our first full day there, we reported a door handle that had broken off and the bedroom TV was not working. They said they would send a maintenance guy, but he never showed up.
Our unit was directly over the pool. Although beautiful, it got kind of loud when there were lots of people at the pool.
Our main front door to our balcony didn't have a screen, so we couldn't keep it open to enjoy the nice ocean breeze. As a result, it was quite warm inside our unit.

Overall, we were very happy with the villa. We would definitely rent the same unit again if we ever go back to St. John.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mwietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We were very satisfied with this apartment. We chose #9 and had a great view (as i think all of them). The condo has everything you need except a washing machine and a kitchen weighing scale. We enjoyed cooking with a beautiful view after a day at the beach, you can dine by the kitchen or outside on the deck. Also as a nice pool to unwind (even if St. John's beaches are too good to stay at the pool).
Would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Piero P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

When trying to choose a place to stay in St John, my wife and I read all the comments, and they are a plethora of nice places. With that said, when we choose a place that could easily fit our budget and what we wanted from our second visit to St John, Cruz Views not only hit that mark, it went over and above. This place is a diamond or a Laramar in the rough so to speak! We stayed at Happy Hour for a week and could not have been more impressed, beautiful inside and out. The helpful greeters that Cruz Views provided were always on the mark, and the ease of picking up a jeep rental through them, could not have went more seamless. Michelle and I both plan on returning to Cruz Views without a thought, thank you Caribbean Villas staff for making all the we wanted come true and then some! See you again soon! Michelle & Michael Miller - Glendale, Arizona

Room Tip: Classy villa/condo, paradise surroundings, isolated from other guests, #7 Happy Hour is the way to go
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My family of four just returned from a week in St. John. Cruz Views is the way to go. We stayed in #7 which was very clean and spacious, right above the pool. We ate most of our meals right in the condo, rented a Jeep to get around the island. A/C worked great, kitchen had everything we needed.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Great views, lovely pool, not luxury but very comfortable. Perfect for families. Nice cat and iguana. Right up the hill from dolphin market, super convenient. Good kitchen amenities. Water isn't potable though, have to buy it, which is unfortunate.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank scovkolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews