We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$364
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$250
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estate Lindholm(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)(Great Value!)
US$286
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort(South Coast)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
22
18
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
18
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking spotevery morninghillunitvillastjohn
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We today returned from a 9-day stay on St. John. We stayed at unit #1 at Cruz Views. We booked it directly through the owner, Cynthia. She was fantastic to deal with. The location was excellent, with great views. Every morning I took a walk into Cruz Bay. It was a tough walk back up the hill. The unit has it's own parking spot, and is very private. Every we needed was available. If we need to rent a villa on STJ in the future, it will be Bliss Cottage (Cruz Views #1), again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdcrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Amazing location with great views. We stayed in #1 and it out did all my expectations. It was clean, modern, comfortable and had everything you would possibly need in your vacation condo. Just got home and am looking forward to my next visit to St. John and Cruz Views!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank roadkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very affordable prices in paradise. These condos are older and most have been updated. They are located at the top of a very steep hill which is not too difficult to walk down. We walked up once and my husband swore he would never walk it again. A car is best which we did have but we might try doing without next time by walking down and taxi up. We cooked breakfast and dinner and ate most lunch meals out. Coffee and wine on the balcony was such a pleasant experience with each sunrise and sunset a new painting to experience. Our condo was air conditioned, full kitchen, king sized bed, ample seating in living room which also overlooked Cruz Bay. Ample clean beach and bath towels were provided. Every tenant we met have been stayng at Cruz Views for years and keep returning which we will as well! Bring bug spray! Our unit 9 was older tropical decor unique to the islands but other units are more updated with newer decor if you prefer that. All units have a fantastic view, quiet, pleasant paradise. Clean pool, wifi and flat screen TV's. Excellent deal!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Texas055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We rented Cruz Views #2, which had an absolutely amazing view of Cruz Bay. The condo itself was fine for the two of us. It was clean, came with everything we needed in the kitchen, and included "toys" (cooler, pool floats, snorkel gear, etc.). The WiFi was reliable. For the price we paid, it was a great value!

Our only complaints were --
Our first full day there, we reported a door handle that had broken off and the bedroom TV was not working. They said they would send a maintenance guy, but he never showed up.
Our unit was directly over the pool. Although beautiful, it got kind of loud when there were lots of people at the pool.
Our main front door to our balcony didn't have a screen, so we couldn't keep it open to enjoy the nice ocean breeze. As a result, it was quite warm inside our unit.

Overall, we were very happy with the villa. We would definitely rent the same unit again if we ever go back to St. John.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mwietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We were very satisfied with this apartment. We chose #9 and had a great view (as i think all of them). The condo has everything you need except a washing machine and a kitchen weighing scale. We enjoyed cooking with a beautiful view after a day at the beach, you can dine by the kitchen or outside on the deck. Also as a nice pool to unwind (even if St. John's beaches are too good to stay at the pool).
Would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Piero P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews