We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$364
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)(Great Value!)
US$286
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort(South Coast)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
393
44
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
44
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barhard boiled eggshoneymoon beachother guestsenglish muffinsthe breakfast areast johntour of the propertybeach chairsview of cruz baynational parkgorgeous gardensplantation cottageeach morninghill overlookingself serve breakfastreef room
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

spent 6 nights and 7 days at estate lindholm celebrating our 30th anniversary. a fabulous location, facility, clean rooms and warm and inviting staff. outstanding views of cruz bay and st. thomas from every room. beautiful grounds and plantings. over the past 28 years we have been to st. john several times but this was by far the best visit ever. gordon was knowledgeable about local restaurants, great diving spots and quiet/private beaches. the staff was friendly but reserved and unintrusive. breakfast was fresh with a nice selection of items to choose from. quiet room was clean and decorated in a west indies style. sleep like a log. would absolutely recommend this as a top spot for couples or couples and adult children. thanks gordon, savannah, brian, leo and the rest. see you again in the near future!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alangreensmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrionMorrisette, Owner at Estate Lindholm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

How sweet is that, Alan! It was an honor to be able to host and toast you all on your 30th year of enjoying life together. See you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had the best time at Estate Lindholm! Savannah was super sweet and helpful. The property is absolutely gorgeous- the views are outstanding. Estate Lindholm has thought of absolutely everything to make your stay enjoyable. They provide coolers, beach chairs and a delicious breakfast daily. The self-serve cash bar is a great touch! The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is close to the parks and downtown. We highly recommend Estate Lindholm. We can't wait to come back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank D7460YJemilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrionMorrisette, Owner at Estate Lindholm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Emily - Thank you! This was Savanna's first summer helping dear old Dad out with the Inn, and it's great to know (no surprise) that she was a rock star! Hope to see you in the coming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

"Thank you" again to Gordon, Brian and the incredibly efficient friendly staff here at Estate Lindholm. It is by far one of the warmest, friendliest places we ever been to. The continental breakfast was delicious the rooms were extraordinary and the views are spectacular everyone here including guest made it comfortable and pleasant during our stay. "One of kind memorable experience and highly recommended." Thank you for a wonderful time and we will be back.

Kind regards.

Dave & Amber
( Easternshore, Maryland)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amber9264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrionMorrisette, Owner at Estate Lindholm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Geez - that's high praise, indeed! I'm going to hold onto that quote. We do seem to get great guests, and we loved having you all. Come back, Dave and Amber!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the Estate Lindholm while visiting St. John. Located at the top of the hill overlooking Cruz Bay, it was the perfect location. We arrive a little early but were greeted by Gordon the Inn Manager. He checked us in and gave us a personal tour of the property, explaining every detail and possible amenity. We stayed in the Reef room, which is considered a Garden view room. From doing our research we knew it had a partial ocean view, but were surprised to learn when we arrived that the tree that blocked the full ocean view had recently fallen during a storm, so now it’s an ocean view room at a garden view room price (one small building’s roof partially blocks a little bit of the view). The room was spacious and clean, it had a small fridge, microwave and sink, along with a sitting area. Each morning breakfast is served down on the patio near the pool, which consisted of a variety food, hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, and coffee. Gordon is always there and providing suggestions for your days activities. Brion the owner, made several appearances as well, he was very friendly and also made several suggestions for what to see and do. After breakfast the area is an honor system bar. You also get your beach towels from a bench on the patio every morning and up a small path near the housekeeping area you can grab beach chairs, noodles and coolers. The pool and deck are a nice place to lay and take an afternoon nap or read in the shade after a long day in the sun at one of the beautiful beaches on the island. If you take a short walk up the hill on the main road, you will find access to the closest beach behind the Virgin Island National Park sign. You can access Salomon and Honeymoon beach from this path, we were also told you could get to Caneel Bay, but we did not walk there. It’s about a 10-15 minute walk down to those beaches and the walk up is a bit strenuous.

So Cruz Bay is about a 10 minute walk down the hill, there are no sidewalks though, so just watch out for cars. Although we had a car we decided to walk down almost every night for dinner, parking is limited and expensive in Cruz Bay and the walk is so short. Now the walk up is not fun, so if you can get a taxi back up, it’s well worth the money.

If you want a nice dinner the #1 Restaurant is on the grounds, Asolare, we did not eat there but it was highly recommended.

This was our first visit to St. John and the staff and stay at the Estate Lindholm made it a great experience. We fell in love with the island and plan to come back in the future, there is no question on where we would stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrionMorrisette, Owner at Estate Lindholm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

How nice is that to hear, "There is no question on where we would stay." Thank you for your detailed and glowing review! We know that it is truly like that, but others must rely on reviews like this. So thank you. I know we'll be seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited Estate Lindholm this summer for my birthday. We like places that are a little off the beaten path and have a more homey atmosphere. Estate Lindholm definitely fulfilled our expectations. The owner and staff were very warm and friendly. Breakfast was lovely. They had coolers and beach chairs to use on our adventures around the island. Our room had a beautiful view. I would highly recommend Estate Lindholm for your stay in St. John.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Patsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrionMorrisette, Owner at Estate Lindholm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Hey Patsy -
Many thanks for a succinct and complimentary review! We will look for you all, again, even if it's not your birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews