We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$276
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$313
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Rosewood Baha Mar(Nassau)
US$595
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
41
47
36
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
47
36
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish fryshort walkgreat location and lovely staffmarriott propertiesisland viewlaundry servicereally enjoyed our stay hererecommend this hotelawesome hotela nice place to staypleasure of stayingparadise islandwould stay here againone night staythe hotel offersrooms are nicethe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is scary. And not because of the location.

I checked in and was offered a ocean side room by a trainee Samantha and her staff mate. Once inside the room- they had given me a view of the other building, where people could clearly see into my room as well- the room phone didn’t work and the WIFI was stolen from another property, also not working. I called down to explain, ask for the room they offered me and waited for new keys to be brought up. After 25 min no one came and i called again. Samantha then told me the keys were coming again and hung up.

THEN i went downstairs and all three female staff suddenly became deaf and mute. They directed me to “rui” the general manager who told me if i wanted the proper room i would have to sit and wait until 5pm. Obviously not acceptable. At this point i explained that check in time was several hours before and he THREATENED TO CALL THE POLICE.

At this point the female staff said they were on the phone trying to get housekeeping to make the proper room if i would sit and wait. After being threatened by this 60 year old man, i wanted a full refund and goodbye. He agree to the refund then again told me i would spend a few hours in jail, and also refused to give his name. I️ have this entire conversation recorded on my cell phone.

He refused to provide paper work stating that a refund would be processed and refused to call hotels.com to confirm the refund directly.

This place is really really not where you want to be. Whoever is marketing it, needs to restore the staff, cleanliness and ATTITUDE which does not represent Bahamian culture at all. The location is incredible, but the hotel is empty and that says a lot about the experience they provide and bad reviews they receive continuously. I stay in 50 hotels a year, if not more and am a gold member of hotels.com, an AIRBNB super host and have travelled to dozens of countries. Don’t go here, don’t even step foot on the property or you could be arrested for calling someone an idiot.

BTW RUI, swearing isn’t illegal in any country. Look it up.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui D, General Manager at Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Rideshare,

I am glad that you have the forum to express yourself and how your hotel experience transpired, from your point of view.

We never want anyone to have a bad experience with anything we do, but language that is insulting, should not be used.

Thank you for writing.

Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I travel in the Caribbean on business and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff couldn't have been nicer, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Plenty of outlets to plug in electronics. Friendly bartender and tasty food. I only stayed one night but will be back when I am in Nassau. For the price, it cannot be beat.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Normally stay at British Colonial Hilton - prices there have gone up and in the past coworkers have had issues with inconsistent billing.

So, when our group chose this one (BTW nice to see BCH has some competition), we were not sure what to expect.

The lobby/bar/restaurant area is nice and open with plenty of tables, chairs, and TVs - very conducive to friendly conversations.

Rooms were very comfortable.

Staff seemed a lot friendlier than the staff in BCH - IMHO.

Only complaint would be excessive heat in the elevator.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank gmp696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui D, General Manager at Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear gmp696,

We were glad to read that you now have an alternative of hotel choices with our property, The Marriott Courtyard in Nassau. We strive to make our guests enjoy themselves by being friendly and providing the appropriate service.

Please return soon.

Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Rooms are spacious and clean and the food is excellent. The entire staff from the check-in desk to the maids are so accommodating and helpful. Just loved being a part of the "junkanoo" experience. At anytime you can stroll down Bay Street and get a rich taste of what Nassau has to offer

Room Tip: Ask for pool side. You get a bonus by also seeing the rich turquoise waters.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenderick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidomingues60, General Manager at Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kenderick K,

We were glad to read that you had a good stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Nassau.
Indeed we are centrally located and are happy that the check-in and room attendants were helpful.
Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Very good hotel, nicely located in front of a beach. Nice swimming pool. Staff is nice. The rooms are clean and the beds very confortable. The only BUT is that the breakfast is not included and is taken in a type of fast food café where the service is very slow ! In the evening the same place is transformed in a bar but the lights are so bright that it is not a cosy atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui D, General Manager at Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear wanda t,

We are glad to read that the hotel is good with good facilities and that the staff is nice.

We do offer rates with breakfast included for those guests that wish to have that option.

We hope you will make us your home away from home when next in Nassau.

Sincerely,

Rui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews