We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
52
54
41
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
54
41
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish fry front desk marriott properties short walk great location and lovely staff within walking distance to downtown nice hotel island view really enjoyed our stay here recommend this hotel would stay here again directly across the street workout room paradise island pleasure of staying the hotel offers the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2019

The hotel was clean, but the nearby beach was not very clean. I had to search hard for good restaurants and breakfast was not included. I had to search for a place for breakfast I would not return. I reserved 3 nights, but left after the 1st night. The hotel is located downtown and near the cruise ships and access to Atlantis. But Food is expensive.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shangjie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaF2370, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019


Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent such challenges from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Stayed at this property for just over a week and wasn't impressed at all. I have stayed at many Marriott properties and this wasn't anything special at all. Customer service was great from start to finish, but service was slow. Especially, ordering breakfast in the morning at the Bistro, give yourself ample amount of time. Wi-Fi is slow as well, which can be used while on the beach. In the evening locals will congregate on the beach utilizing the hotel's free open wifi network, which slows it down for everyone else.

Rooms are a decent size and are clean. Housekeeping does a great job and they start cleaning very early, so if you like to sleep in, be sure to place the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. Location of this hotel is great walking distance to the fish fry which I highly recommend and close the shops.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 115greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaF2370, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019


Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach and providing your honest feedback.

As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent such challenges from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Nassau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

Nice hotel and a great staff! The hotel is a usual courtyard but what made it so nice was that the staff was always excellent. Alicia at the front desk did everything to make our stay a nice one and it sure was appreciated!

Only downside was that the restaurant/bar could have used some help. They mixed up our meals, delivered meals to go (when we wanted to eat there) and simply forgot some items.

Otherwise a great hotel!

Room tip: Why do you keep asking about wheelchairs????
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeaksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaF2370, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Nassau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

Room was cold but that was the only negative. Had great friendly helpful staff and Nassau was generally friendly and no one hassled me or tried to mug or hurt me as I had read beforehand that might happen. Lovely food, people, beaches, good weather, great museum, swam with pigs at Exuma, lovely place to go.

Room tip: Received beach view but expected city view so this was a bonus
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carnicej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaF2370, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach for your recent travels to Nassau.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

My 15 yr old daughter and I absolutely loved our 8-night stay at this property. Every staff member was friendly, accommodating and helpful in every way. The room was large enough, big bathroom and our view was spectacular, facing the ocean. Junkanoo Beach is right across the way and downtown is an easy walk. The restaurant offered an eclectic menu including some vegetarian options and the food was quite tasty. The workout room had several machines and weights, however, both treadmills were out of order the week we were there. Hopefully, they will repair them soon. I was so pleased that the rooms did not retain a moldy smell typical of beach real estate. I had no problems with my allergies and was very grateful. I can't praise the staff enough at the Courtyard Marriott for creating a magical vacation for us.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T8284MGjudys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaF2370, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Thank you for choosing the choosing the Courtyard by Marriott for your recent visit, it was indeed a pleasure having you with us. Your feedback has been shared within the organization as a way to exceed our guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels brings you back to our island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews