We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orchard Garden Hotel
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I needed a bare-bones place just to sleep at night, because I was going to be out and about during the day. This place doesn't even really meet those standards. The bed was saggy and old. My shower didn't work, so I had to take showers outside by the pool in my suit. I also needed to use my own shampoo and soap, because they did not provide any. I don't think the TVs get more than one channel. The grounds were actually very nice, with flower and trees planted everywhere, so if they fixed up the rooms and put some more effort into providing some little things, it would be a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Wifi is located in the office, so rooms close to the office are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xzmattzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

This place is on a main street which is not bad! NO INTERNET I COULD'NT EVEN WORK ONLINE! whats bad and very bad about this place is. First getting into the place the road is only big as your hand, bad rocky road, the parking is disgusting we didnt find a spot to park, the room was terrible, it needs to be demolished, the windows BROKEN AND FALLING TO PIECES, the A/C was making noise and leaking, The t.v only one channel and an old T.v.with a dead remote. ask for one said they had no more. the paint was scaling of the walls the spider had made their home in the room, the bed was terrible mattress was so worn out the wire was poking you. the sheets were terrible worn out finished not even threads left, pillow was flatter than pancake, towels was hard old and dingy. the bathroom window looks like it was broken you could of taken your hand and push it out. the toilet was rocking tub was dirty, the water was so slow you can pee faster. plus it was salty like sea water.the big roaches was crawling when we turned of the lights we were afraid we slept with the lights on! this place is not good for tourist who dont know the island because its far from the airport on the other side of town. yes close to the beach. but we found out montague beach is not a popular beach where tourist goes. this side of town is dangerous we were told.. because you cant walk around at nights.to get a cab to go out its expensive due to it being far from the good places to go. will never go to this place again. BAD HOTEL WASTE OF MONEY. DANGEROUS SIDE OF TOWN. EVERYTHING THIS SIDE OF TOWN CLOSES EARLY DUE TO ROBBERS! STAY AWAY. NO INTERNET I COULDNT EVEN WORK ONLINE!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilpplrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

first of all, no one here speaks English. when asked for towels was sent to the office and was told that they do not give extra towels. This place doesn't offer even shampoo or lotion and this is what we booked online? Breakfast is horrible, untidy person placing out the breakfast. The furniture in my room were very, vey old this place needs to be upgraded. when asked to speak to someone in charge, the lady in the office told me that she was in charge of operating the place. She also stated that this is the best she could do under these dire circumstances. "what the hell" kind of place is this. I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!

Room Tip: Save your money and stay at the Atlantis resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxi305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The only thing clean in the dorm is the bedsheet, thanks god! Bathroom was discusting. The door doesnt look and no safety case.
Far of the downtown. Staff lazy and unfriend.
Wifi was good and free :)
I stay for 1 night and cancel the 3 others.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Place is exactly what you should get for being the cheapest around. For 35 a night the dorm was totally doable.
Montague beach is a nice place to dip upon arrival which is about 5 mins away. The walk to downtown is about and hour, and buses do run that way but it's def on island time. Just relax and enjoy this place. It's not Atlantis but it'll work if you're on a budget.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kampmaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nassau hotels
4 km away
El Greco Hotel
El Greco Hotel
#26 of 37 in Nassau
202 reviews
3.5 km away
Towne Hotel
Towne Hotel
#20 of 37 in Nassau
256 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach
17.8 km away
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas
14.7 km away
Orange Hill Beach Inn
Orange Hill Beach Inn
#19 of 37 in Nassau
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Garden Hotel

Address: Village Road, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Price Range: RM339 - RM670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orchard Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Orchard Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Garden Hotel Nassau, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing