We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$276
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$353
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$246
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Baha Mar(Nassau)
US$595
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,683)
Filter reviews
3,683 results
Traveller rating
1,196
1,231
649
369
238
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
1,231
649
369
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe executive loungeparadise islandday passbusiness hotelstraw marketcruise shipdunkin donutssenor frogsfish frybay streetaqua restauranthotel beachsenior frogsfood and drinksjunkanoo beachnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
2,790 - 2,795 of 3,683 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Spent two nights here. Beautiful old hotel and grounds. Rooms nicely appointed (but small). Restaurant and food prices and quality average for a hotel. Nice outdoor pool, small beach on the bay. Staff very attentive and helpful. Recommend highly and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghharriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NassauHiltonManager, Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and that you will highly recommend and return. Hopefully your next stay is an extended stay.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

awesome awesome place to visit. Very relaxing and we enjoyed our stay. It is located in down town Nassau and close to pretty much everything. The staff was very attentive but we found the food was over priced and just so so. They have their own private beach which we liked.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NassauHiltonManager, Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always grateful for your feedback and are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our location and the friendliness of our staff are often the highlight of many reviews. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I must start by saying that this was a holiday I won so I wasnt not having to pay for the room, just the food and drink so in that sense I couldnt have been more happy really. I am not sure if some of the more negatives are due to the fact that it was a prize and not paid for so my review may not reflect the hotels normal standards.
The beach is beautiful and its nice seeing the cruise liners going in and out although this could be a negative for some.
The room was very small and dark and had no balcony so if you didnt get showered and go out, you was stuck with doom and gloom. I quite like to sit on the balcony for an hour or so with a drink and relax in the early evening.
The reception staff seemed disorganised and didnt have a room for us or really know what was going on. I assume thats because it wasnt a standard booking but not sure. It was pretty frustrating at times.
The staff on the beach were lovely and also in the bar and I can highly recommend the buffet breakfast!!!!
We went most evenings to Atalantis most evenings as there is lots to do and its a amazing place.
I think it would be fair to say that there are many more nicer holiday hotels on the island and this seemed more like a business hotel for me.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allibongo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NassauHiltonManager, Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beach and that our staff took great care of you, however, we are disappointed that we didn't meet all of your expectations. Please be advised that we do offer different room types and we encourage our guests to specify their preferences at the time of booking.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We just loved this hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous. The grounds were beautiful. We enjoyed the pool and beach immensely. We are looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NassauHiltonManager, Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We take great pride in providing our guests with the perfect stay and are delighted to hear that you loved our property. Thank you for this wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We visited Nassau via the Brirtish Colonial Hilton based on the centralized location to downtown Nassau. After previous trips staying at the Wyndham Crystal Palace on Cable Beach, this trip was designed to change things up a little bit. In some respects we were verey pleased - the location to downtown Nassau with the shopping and restaurants was very cool. We could see the massive cruise ships coming and going in the morning and evening, but at the same time the hotel had a quiet isolation to it - there was a very small private beach area and a nice sized heated pool. You had plenty of lounge chairs, thatched huts and cabanas to choose from - all at no additional cost, and the service around the pool and beach was very good. Everyone pretty much snorkled and we saw many schools of fish, including some small swordfish swimming right up against the walls of the pier. My wife used the complimentary kayak and she had a blast. The room itself was kept clean (the maid service was very good), but as others have noted, the water pressure was very low and hard to maintain a hot shower for more than 20 seconds at a time. In addition, the A/C was preset to 78 degrees (could not open any windows in our room) and we had to call downstairs on 4 occasions have the temperature adjusted to a cooler range, ending up with an energy surcharge on our bill. There is a McDonald's, Dunkin Donuts, and a local restaurant right across the street giving you some more modestly priced options for eating out. The hotel is a short 25 minute ride from the airport. It is an older hotel but has been modernized as of 2009. It really depends on what you are looking for - this hotel had its own beach, but it was not nearly as good as Cable Beach or over at Altantis. But, as said before, it was very peaceful and quiet - you did not have to fight for chairs or spots around the pool area, and services were good. For Spring Break, the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews