We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
US$225
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandyport Beach Resort(Nassau)
US$275
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$324
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$336
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Baha Mar(Nassau)
US$595
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,715)
Filter reviews
3,715 results
Traveller rating
1,210
1,238
652
371
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
1,238
652
371
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe executive loungeparadise islandday passstraw marketbusiness hotelcruise shipdunkin donutssenor frogsfish fryaqua restaurantbay streethotel beachsenior frogshotel guestsfood and drinksjunkanoo beach
Filter
Updating list...
2,798 - 2,803 of 3,715 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I rate this property as average as it is really suited only for business travel. It is located right downtown so for business this is quite convenient but if on vacation I can't imagine staying in this location. The majority of the rooms don't have balconies and half of the rooms overlook the busy downtown street. Rooms have been renovated and are clean but bathrooms are really tiny. There are add on costs such as resort fees, power fees, cleaning fees plus taxes. A quoted price of $269 ended up costing $330.
There is no beach and you are downtown overlooking the cruise ship terminal.
Vacation property? I think not.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrimeTimeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NassauHiltonManager, Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We not only offer the conveniences that business travelers find useful, but also the comfort, atmosphere, dining, proximity to everything, and the staff that can assist in planning and realizing the leisure vacation of your dreams. We regret that we did not showcase the later to you.

Should you decide to return, we would be happy to set up a canopy and a bucket of ice cold beers on our 300ft private beach to get your vacation started.

Thank you again once again.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Checked in the hotel day of and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were fabulous, great views of the harbor and cruise ships, very comfortable beds, and a fantastic bathroom. Bathrooms have tub and shower and plenty of room in between. Appreciated the tile floors in the rooms as opposed to carpeting. Much cleaner feeling. Front Desk staff was very helpful in securing room. Lindale in the Bullion bar was wonderful. The beach was lovely, the grounds were very well manicured and lush, and the entire resort was immaculate. My best experience was at the restaurant Aqua. The Conch Trio appetizer was great as was the Pappardelle Pasta dish with Shrimp, Chicken and Kielbasa. Best meal I have had in a long time - kudos to the Chef and staff. As a Hilton Honors member I try to stay at Hilton properties whenever I can, and am so glad I chose the British Colonial Hilton. Thank you to the General Manager and all the staff.

Room Tip: Definitely want a water view if possible with view of Cruise Ships!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AUA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NassauHiltonManager, Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our staff, in particular the team at Acqua, is very pleased to hear such great feedback.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just returned from Nassau, Bahamas. My husband and I stayed at the British Colonial Hilton. After reading reviews on Tripadvisor, we booked a room on the Executive Floor, which gave us access to the executive lounge - well worth it. Morning continental breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks and nibblies in the evening - most days we had a big lunch and the food served for cocktail hour was enough. The lounge is on the 7th floor (no kids allowed) and has great views both inside and a balcony to sit outside. The hotel staff were very pleasant and the beach and pool were not very busy. Great views and great location. Paradise Island ferry ($4/person) is a 5 minute walk as is downtown Nassau. If you plan to buy any jewelry - haggle for the best price - it is expected. Plan a day at Paradise Island - I recommend Cabbage Beach - no crowds and you get some waves and a constant breeze. Versailles garden was a hidden gem as well.

Room Tip: Choose the executive floor for access to the executive lounge - you'll save on breakfast and the drinks and nibblies in the evening 5-7pm are great when you have been on the beach all day or walking around.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NassauHiltonManager, Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Executive Lounge is indeed considered a great asset by many of our guests. Furthermore, thank you for including tips on the island as I'm sure other readers will find them useful.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Me ( 60 Y old ) and my wife (52 Y old ) from Montreal,Canada book a trip via Vacance Air canada to travel for one wk April 24th, 2012 and we stay in this fantastic, clean hotel. There Mrs Maria Marquez,hotel journey ambassador, was extremly helpful for us. In the room you have an empty fridge and a cofee/tee maker for your own uses. A nice LCD TV screen, air conditions and a huge bathroom, very very clean room and the bed is confortable. This Hotel has everything we wanted, a spectacular beach, crystal water, a view on the huge cruize boats ( 4 or 8 / day ) which are not polluting the beach, barely you can hear the boats. Then you , can have an open buffet breakfast for $ 20 or à la carte , or have Mc Donald and Dunken Donats , 100 feet infront of the hotel. We try three restaurants outside the hotel ( all very very good food ) and we walk every nite to the downtown, it is 300 ft from the hotel. We took the ferry ( $ 4 /each - one way ) to Altantis hotel, and we went to a trip to Rose island ... so, we prefered this formula , to be near bahamas charm, and far from Atlantis complex ( as you will feel you are @ Las Vegas ). For your budget , if you go to any restaurant , be ready to spend $ 50 / person ( including 15% added tips ) . There is a grosserie market near the Hotel ( 5 minutes walking)- ask a local person where to find , prices are the same in Canada.
Taxi to Atlantis ( $11 + $ 2 bridge entrance ). People are very nice ... Definetly we are coming back as we could not finish our trips there ( we had 3.5 days rain out of 7 days ). but the temperature is warm .

Room Tip: We were in a room facing the harbor ( pool & beach view )
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NassauHiltonManager, Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

It was a pleasure to read of your positive experience and I am sure many readers will find details included to be helpful.

Maria sends her regards and wanted me add that it was a pleasure serving you.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The hotel was just ok, but it was really convenient for us. It was located right next to the cruise port, only ten min walking, and you may do some shopping on your way there (you walk through the main shopping street of nassau)
The beach was really small and there were not dressing room or showers in the beach/pool area. We found some pieces of broken glass in the beach, wich was really dangerous for our little boy. In general i think our experince was ok, and our boy had a lot of fun, but we are trying another resort next time.

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank LeticiaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NassauHiltonManager, Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

We are disappointed to learn that you will try a different resort on your return visit. Please contact me directly at the hotel to discuss. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity or if you decide differently, day passes are available for your son to enjoy a day of sun and fun with us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews