We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandyport Beach Resort(Nassau)
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$324
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$336
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Baha Mar(Nassau)
US$595
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,719)
Filter reviews
3,719 results
Traveller rating
1,211
1,240
652
371
245
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
1,240
652
371
245
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe executive loungeparadise islandday passstraw marketbusiness hotelcruise shipdunkin donutssenor frogsfish fryaqua restaurantbay streethotel beachsenior frogshotel guestsfood and drinksjunkanoo beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,253 - 1,258 of 3,719 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We spent a week here in February 2016, and I can't say enough nice things about this hotel! The staff are lovely and helpful, the location is perfect for what we wanted, our room is lovely with a great view! We booked the Executive level, ocean view. We had room 681--which is at the northeast corner. It's a corner room, away from the construction site to the east (higher numbers are away from the construction), and is much larger than many of the other rooms (without upgrading to a suite). We look out over the cruise ship port and very day 3-5 cruise ships enter in the morning and leave in the afternoon.
Breakfast in the 7th floor lounge provides a nice variety of food (although there are no unsweetened cappuccino choices in their coffee dispenser and decaf is packets of Sanka). There is afternoon tea, with a small assortment of sweets, and from 5-7 hors d'oeuvres and an open bar (wine, beer, and some spirits and mixers!). The staff there is always friendly and helpful as well.
The hotel is at the west end of the main tourist shopping district, walking distance from all the shops and very close to the Straw Market (with local souvenirs). There is a private beach with beautiful sand, a nice pool area just behind that with a bar that serves casual lunches. If you want to be walking distance from shops and don't mind the cruise ships (we enjoy them), it's a great place. However, it is very quiet in the evenings and as soon as the ships sail the shops and many restaurants close. By 6 p.m. It's really quiet!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KathiOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCHiltonNassau, Public Relations Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm Hilton Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. It warms our hearts to know that our Team Members helped to make your stay an exciting and memorable one.

Thank you for highlighting our Food & Beverage outlets, our private beach and pool and our prime location in downtown Nassau. We have found that our new and repeat visitors love our proximity to the heart of the city as well..

We look forward to many more opportunities to extend our authentic hospitality!

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

It is a beautiful hotel right in downtown Nassau. The hotel and services were very good. They suggested we walk to a nice restaurant they recommended (Luciano's). The one criticism is that there are areas on the main street (Bay Street) that are unsafe to walk after dark that we should have been warned about. It would have been safer to take a taxi.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank geneking331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCHiltonNassau, Public Relations Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm Hilton Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

We appreciate your positive critique and will share your feedback with the relevant departments for review and action.

We look forward to many more opportunities to extend our authentic hospitality! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We enjoyed a very pleasant 7 night stay. Staff were very friendly. Checked in by Levado who was very welcoming and accommodating. Beach was very clean with plenty of loungers and water was crystal clear despite proximity of cruise ships. The hotel provided complimentary snorkels and kayaks which were great for the children. The pool was also nice with lots of loungers. Halfway through our stay a number of the cushions disappeared from the pool loungers and cabanas which was disappointing.

We did not eat at the hotel but the central location meant that there was plenty of choice for bars and restaurants a 2 minute walk away. The adjasant construction site was not problematic to us. The room we had was large and housekeeping did a great job.

If you want glitz this is probably not the hotel for you but if you want to relax in nice surroundings I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCHiltonNassau, Public Relations Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm Hilton Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. It warms our heart to know that our Team Members helped to make your stay an exciting and memorable one. We will extend your commendation to our Team Member Lavardo!

Thank you for highlighting our private beach and pool and our prime location in downtown Nassau. We have found that our new and repeat visitors love our proximity to the heart of the city as well.

We look forward to many more opportunities to extend our authentic hospitality! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Our family of 4 (with 2 teens) booked an Exec Harbour 2-double bed room, with corner view on the 6th floor. We upgraded on the second night to an Exec one-bedroom king with double pull-out sofa and rollaway in separate room, which not only also had the lovely harbour view but loads more space, for a minimal additional charge. This location can't be beat with museums and galleries, restaurants, and shopping from local artisans to designer shops all within a couple blocks, not to mention the hotel's private, groomed beach and lovely garden/pool area. HHonors membership free wifi was excellent everywhere on the property, even the beach. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly, food and service at beach cafe and Aqua restaurant were better than we expected, and beach staff and housekeeping always smiled and asked if we needed anything. Exec lounge had light, tastey options that suited our needs, with unbeatable views of incoming and outgoing cruise ships - perfect with a cup of latte and croissant at sunrise and a glass of wine and canapes at sunset. Thank you to all the staff, and especially Jaimi at the front desk for taking such great care of us!

Room Tip: Always ask at check-in about upgrade availability/cost. Exec lounge well-worth the additional cost.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the4travellers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCHiltonNassau, Public Relations Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm Hilton Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. It warms our heart to know that our Team Members helped to make your stay an exciting and memorable one. We will extend your commendation to our Team Member Jaimi!

Thank you for highlighting our Food & Beverage outlets, our private beach and pool and our prime location in downtown Nassau. We have found that our new and repeat visitors love our proximity to the heart of the city as well.

We look forward to many more opportunities to extend our authentic hospitality! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Only one might there but pleasant experience. All staff very friendly and willing go help. Nice pool area with view over the huge cruise ships arriving in the morning and leaving same evening.
Works in progress so a bit of a spoilt view, but no noise from the work site.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank 270,766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCHiltonNassau, Public Relations Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm Hilton Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. It warms our hearts to know that our Team Members helped to make your stay an exciting and memorable one.

Thank you for highlighting our private beach and pool areas.

As a developing island there are lots of projects currently underway in the Downtown area which, in the end, will boost the overall experience for our visitors. We expect that when construction in the area is complete there will be additional parking, entertainment and dining options for all to enjoy.

We trust that you will return in the near future to witness the growth of our property and Downtown, Nassau.

We look forward to many more opportunities to extend our authentic hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews