We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$308
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$253
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
28
58
52
31
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
58
52
31
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish frylocation is excellentsmall hotelloved this hoteltiki hutjunkanoo festivalstraw marketconch salad5minhilton
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

i loved it. they get the best staff award .my room was larger than my room at the hilton. thought they should have warned me i would be sharing the balcony . luckily that happened with only 2 days left on my trip. you are a few steps away from augusta liquor store ice cold water for a 1 dollar. the daily grind on the corner Wi-Fi food and cocktails. and across the street from beach 5min walk to downtown. my room was clean and bed was comfortable. the tv is tricky. because you cut the power off from the switch on the wall but they had no problem with helping me and you do get one remote because you only need one and there was plenty of channels to choose from. the front desk staff was friendly and kept up with me .letting me know where to get the best conch salad or whatever i wanted to see or do. yes the bathroom fixtures could could be replaced so that didn't ruin my experience because everything is clean and i had no water issues. not sure why someone said you need to bring towels i had towels. several times i had to turn the air off it worked fine in my room. You have to go to front desk to get ice but i didn't know till 4 days after because when housekeeping saw me they took my ice bucket and got it for me. warning there is no elevator there is only 2 floors so if you don't do steps make sure you get a 1st.floor room .most of the rooms balconies open to the pool area only a few to the street. my room faced the street. it would be nice if they had drinks and snacks at the tiki hut at the pool .Im sure guest would enjoy that. The beach charges you 25 dollars for umbrella chase lounge and 2 cocktails but you can just lay out on a towel . Or walk about 2minutes towards the fush fry snd there are benches under coconut trees .i don't come to Nassau to stay in the room so clean comfortable everything worked and friendliness worked great for me. I'll be back for junkanoo

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank jackiebisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Greco H, Guest Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank your for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and we are hoping on your next visit that you will have a better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Slightly worried after reading reviews but I loved this hotel! Location awesome right across from beach, water hot despite what others said. Tv/remotes fine. Staff Wonderful!!! The ladies on reception were amazing- our family of 5 arrived early and they stored all our bags whilst we had lunch. Our room was always clean and our shared balcony was lovely. The evening staff offered to book a taxi for our trip with pigs the next day and the day we left they stored our cases until 4pm. OMG I love this place and I will definitely be back - amazing people amazing place and I had a wonderful holiday- thanks guys xx

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Greco H, Guest Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful for your comments and it will be a pleasure for us to serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks vacation here and we loved the place! As we arrived the staff were mopping the floor, everywhere was clean and the staff were very friendly. Must apologise for my wife covering the carpet in sand daily but the rooms were cleaned every day! The location couldn't be better, right opposite the beach, couple of bars and cafes across the road, 10 min stroll to the fish fry one way and town centre the other. Enjoyed it so much we are booking again in December for the Junkanoo festival! Thank you for a memorable stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LewisNicholl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Greco H, Guest Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the El Greco Hotel. We are more than happy that you and your wife have enjoyed yourselves. Hoping to see you all again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The worst hotel I've ever stayed at, and it comes from a person who doesn't even mind staying at hostals, not only it's dirty and dusty... they charge you $20.00 upon arrival for "resort fees" is far from a resort, they say they have wifi but it comes and goes the signal is awful, you can only watch one channel on the tv because they only have one remote for al tv's and they know all this in advance... I got to Nassau after so many hours of travel and I only needed some rest which I couldn't get because I was sneezing all night from so much dust around me and not only that, there were mosquitos inside my room flying around which wouldn't let me sleep and the first thing I saw when I arrive it was roaches! I wouldn't even eat there, here are some pictures of the dirtiness that I encounter

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stefka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

No matter how tempted you may be by the out of date photos, do not book this hotel. A positive is the location, that being across the road from the beach. But there are a couple of proper hotels just up the road that also are near the beach. The room was dirty. The condition of the carpet meant I had to keep shoes on inside. No excuse for that. Mosquitos all day and night require the use of personal insect repellent all the time. The TV required a degree in electronics just to turn it on. This could be so easily fixed if the Owners cared. The a/c did work, that is the second positive and the unit is new so to be fair they have that sorted. Bottom line? Go somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dalmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews