We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visted A While Ago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Nassau
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I think it was in 2014 when I stayed here but I remember it so clearly, I love this place. I cant wait to stay again. Clean rooms, good location, reasonable prices, I rooms and friendly staff. My girl friends and I were pleased.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Corsan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Comfortable but all windows needed to be replaced on all units Furniture was comfortable
Good location grocery store and bus station and local shops close by nice private beach next door to Sandals resort

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Patsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I was upgraded when I got there to a 3 bdrm and I was there by myself. I had an ocean front suite and I really enjoyed. If you want a stay that is away from all of the Atlantis hoopla, this is your place. Its nice and clean, quiet, and the bar by the pool is nice too.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful vacation week. Ali, Bunny, and Leslie were wonderful. The beach front rooms are nice. There are plans to replace all the windows starting with the beach units. What a great view. The pool is nice. There are fun events planned each day by Ali. Da Sand bar is a great place to eat. It is cash only. Murray and his brother do a great job.

Plan on playing dominos.

The beach is great place to sit and float.

Only issue is the WiFi in the room.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 3bfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We really liked this resort. It is in a great location and the staff were great. They were very helpful and just so friendly. The resort is slated for renovations in 2017, so I knew going in that it wasn't up to Bluegreen's standards yet. They could stand to invest in some minor renovations before 2017 to make things a little easier on the owners though. Our king bed needed a new mattress, and we had a minor air conditioner leak, which we did report upon check-out. We will go back though, and cannot wait to see what updates are done. It is a great little gem that has so much potential!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MommaRose2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nassau hotels
7.7 km away
Compass Point Beach Resort
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau
1.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 36 in Nassau
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
2.5 km away
Sandyport Beach Resort
Sandyport Beach Resort
#3 of 36 in Nassau
828 reviews
1.5 km away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau CB13317, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: RM1,243 - RM1,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. It will reopen in November 2017. Blue Water Resort is a tropical escape. Relax in spacious three-bedroom ocean or garden villas. Step outside and enjoy the island breeze and sounds of the unending waves. Play tennis onsite or jump into the beautiful ocean-side pool. Treat yourself to the excitement of the nearby casino, go deep-sea fishing or put on your snorkel and fins. At night, visit Da Sand Bar & Grill for dinner, or visit the bright lights of Paradise Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Water Resort On Cable Beach Hotel Nassau
Blue Water Hotel
Blue Water Nassau
Bahamas Guanahani Village
Guanahani Village
Blue Water Resort On Cable Beach Nassau, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing