We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
20
20
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
20
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I agree with the previous statements that this place really is a home away from home! I co-own a timeshare for week 29, which is in mid-July. The weather then can border on stormy but typically clears up for most of the week. The beach is a little bit small but private and very clean, and literally feet from your door. The resort has a great happy hour and you can really get in trouble running a tab for drinks all week! The island across the water is MUCH farther away than it looks, so don't try to canoe over there like I did! Big mistake- ended up with numb arms by the time I paddled back. The condos are quaint, no frills- if you want luxury do stay some place else. BUT if you want to meet some really cool travellers from all over the world and have a great time DO stay here! The staff is superb and there's plenty to do near by. The water life is always changing, so bring your snorkel!

Room Tip: getting a condo right in the middle is perfect, as you're not too close to the club house nor too far from the street. No matter where you are the beach is right there...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Although this place has been around for over 35 years, it still maintains the same 3 top management people, and provides friendly, quality, consistent service. Private beach, although not large, is perfect because there are only 22 units here! Small, well maintained pool, and great pool deck. Perfect location in Cable Beach, and best view of the fireworks on the island. The snack bar here is the best deal in town, whether it is the Steak lunch on Sunday, or the great tasting Donnyburgers everyday, or just for a drink (alcoholic or soft). 21 units are 2 bedroom, with a kitchen, dining area and living room, and patio. Gated property at night.

Room Tip: Units are the same, with the higher numbers closest to pool and beach, and lowest further down towards the entrance. Otherwise the same or mirror images.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichBrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I went with my mom and 3 children. We had a wonderful time. Everyone there was friendly and welcoming. My kids were the only ones there that weekend. no one seemed to mind. We will go back for our next family vacation.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Beckie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Had a vacation rental here for a week last March and couldn't really ask for more. The staff was incredibly friendly and knew our names for the rest of the stay after the first day. The rooms were clean and were enough to fit two couples or a family. Each unit has a full kitchen, a patio and BBQ grill in the front. The bar was great, cheap drinks and food right next to the pool. This is also a perfect location. There is a bus stop right in front (I believe it was $1.25 or $1.50 per person each way) that took you downtown, much cheaper than taking a cab! It is a 10 min walk to the grocery store in one direction, 10 min to the casino in the other and many restaurants even closer!

The only downside to our vacation was that it was incredibly windy the whole week we were there, so we couldn't do any of the water sports or even walk out on the beach, but it was nice to have those amenities available. I was told that it was just a weekly thing, just our luck! Overall, this was a great place to stay and I definitely recommend it to anyone considering.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMO816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here end Nov/early Dec 2013. The unit was ok, but the charges for internet was extremely exhorbitant. We have stayed in other countries were this service was free. Supermarket and liquor store nearby was ok. No cleaning service unless you stayed for more than a week, other countries in the Caribbean give daily maid service i.e. Barbados and Antigua. We have been RCI members for more than 20 years and have never before experienced anything like this, we expect the apartment to be cleaned more than once a week if we are staying for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews