We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,795)
Filter reviews
9,795 results
Traveller rating
5,308
2,339
1,060
609
479
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,308
2,339
1,060
609
479
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal room butler service windsor building windsor pool royal cafe butler suite rolls royce our honeymoon cricketers pub stew fish red lane spa piano bar spices restaurant butler guests candlelight dinner baccarat restaurant quiet pool
Filter
Updating list...
8,328 - 8,333 of 9,795 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2008

We recently returned from our Sandals vacation and I must say that it will be an experience that we will not forget. We arrived at the airport and found the Sandals desk, were wisked off to the vacation of a lifetime in a private Mercedes! We arrived at the resort and boy, the service was overwhelming. The butler service is a must! I cannot believe the level of service they provide. Imagine having three butlers to fulfill your every wish.
The food is top notch, the wait staff, excellent.
They have as many activities as you can imagine and if you want to have peace and quiet, just take their ferry to the private island. It's about 3 minutes away. You can be as active or sedate as you wish.
My wife was trying to plan our next visit before we left. Don't wait, try it for yourself.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sirrahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2008

We stayed here a while ago and have stayed at several Sandals resorts. This resort is AMAZING...!! People seem to be complaining about things that are so small!! They also seem to be confusing 2 words...You get greeat "SERVICE" when you go to any Sandals resort. What you don't get are "SERVANTS"! If you need something there, all you need to do is treat them like you would like to be treated! Don't treat the Front desk (or anyone else) rudely or you will be ricipricated with rudeness in return!! They are all people just like you and are there to do a job, and yes even they may have a bad day once in a while!! Do yourself a favor try to focus on the positive reviews and be polite if a problem does arise. You will be AMAZED at how much you will get when you are nice and not rude or demanding!! This RESORT is very very nice!! I hope that this helps you!!! Good luck!! enjoy it!!

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank radswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2008

We spent four nights at the end of January and have previously stayed at other all inclusives in Cuba, Mexico and the Dominican.
I'll try to outline what we saw as high and low points as compared to other places - for us, anyway!
The highs-
Food - lots of healthy choices, had two really nice meals at the Baccarat and the Crystal room -
Service - excellent - most resorts are hit and miss - not here
The island - unbelievable!! It was like nothing we'd seen before!
The hot tub next to the ocean in the evening - it was very quiet - I think everyone else was inside watching the shows.?

The lows-
the room - blah-really blah-with construction on the balcony and a parking lot view - and we paid extra for that!??
the entertainment - ??? no outdoor shows in the evening and very few comfy spots to sit outside and mingle in the evening

In short, we got what we expected - we were looking for some R&R, a quiet environment . Had we stayed at the RIU or Breezes, we wouldn't have gotten that! If we were to return, it would be to spend more time on the island!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank snowmom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2008

We spent 5 days and 4 nights at Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort the first week of February 2008. This was our second visit to a Sandals Resort. We did not think that it could get any better than our first stay, but they surprised us by outdoing themselves. The entire stay was fabulous. The food was first class, the rooms were clean, stylish, and most of all comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.

Our room was a Royal Honeymoon Oceanview Suite with Concierge Service. Included in the room was a fully stocked bar with Gin, Vodka, Whiskey and of course Rum. In the fridge was beer, pop, wine and juices. I have been trained over the years to never touch the mini-bar in a hotel room. This was different...all was included.

We went snorkeling twice off of the Sandals Cay. We spent about 40 minutes in the water each time. The guides would throw bread in the water to attract the fish.

The water was actually warmer where we were snorkeling than where we swam off of the beach. After we were done in the water, our guide took us over some other reefs that we could see through the glass bottomed boat.

At sunset, a saxophonist stood on the bar in one of the pools and played as the sun set. The bar was a swim up bar...no need to worry about getting your money wet. All included and no tips!

Sunday night we had dinner at Gordon's on the Pier. This restaurant is the only one on the resort reserved for guests staying in the butler suits or those who want to pay an additional $140.00. Gordon's is at the end of the pier out in the ocean. It was a small 10 table restaurant with a beautiful view.

This was the best meal that we had the entire time from both a food standpoint as well as service. I had the surf & turf... a Fillet that was so tender you could cut it with a fork and lobster tail. Kris had the mahi-mahi. There were about 4 waiters taking care of us the entire time. Your drink was never empty.

The only logistics problem was that our dinner reservations were for 6:30. Just after kickoff for the superbowl. Sandals was having a huge superbowl party with all the tailgate fixings and the game on the big screen. I mentioned to our waiter that it may be a good idea to find out what the score was. Shortly after, he came back to our table and said, "Excuse me sir, I have a message for you...Patriots 7, Giants 3 in the second quarter."

I would highly recommend the Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2008

Stayed at Sandals Royal Bahamian end of January. Overall we thought it was fantastic, only minor issues that really did not affect our enjoyment.

The service was excellent from everyone and the food was second to none. We ate at Baccarat, Cafe Goombay, Kimono's and Casanova and thouroughly enjoyed all.

The offshore island is fantastic, although it was cloudy most of the day we spent out there. They do have a great little coral reef on the back side of the island which is only 30 yards from shore and has great snorkelling.....tons of colorful fish !!!!

Lots of activites to participate in if you want, or none at all if you just want to relax.

My girlfriend had a massage at Red Lane Spa and thought it too was very good.

Will definately return !!!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luke88Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews