We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectaclar, Breath-Taking Views of Ocean Front Villa -Steps to the Ocean - Ocean Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectaclar, Breath-Taking Views of Ocean Front Villa -Steps to the Ocean - Ocean Paradise!
Rest, Relax in the hammock overlooking the Sea! Star Fish and Sea Shell found in the Sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Spectaclar, Breath-Taking Views of Ocean Front Villa -Steps to the Ocean - Ocean Paradise!
Rest, Relax in the hammock overlooking the Sea!
Star Fish and Sea Shell found in the Sea!
See the Fantastic Sea and Swim and Snorkel only steps away!
Swim and snorkel from our patio!
Dining Room with Spectacular Views of the Ocean!
Have Fun at Junkanoo at Atlantis on Wednesday and Saturday nights!
Ocean Paradise with Star Fish
After a hard day of fishing, our guest is relaxing at last!
Our guests jetskying off of our back patio!
Enjoy our Hammock under the sea grape tree.
Relax, read a book and feel/smell the oceanspray!
We've added a swing and smell the ocean air under the Sea grape tree.
Fantastic views of Ocean! Covered patio with chairs to relax and enjoy the sea views!!!
Spectacular view of the sea and nearby beach
Beautiful Beach about a seven walk from our Villa!
Fabulous Views of the Sea!
Chef Sweeting is cooking on the BBQ overlooking the Ocean.
He is saying it looks delicious!
Another Wonderful Meal, Wow!
Hire a Private Chef for the week!
We have a mini-crib/high chair/walker for the baby.
Kitchen at a different angle
Just bring along snorkel gear!
Master bedroom with adjourning Master Bathroom.
Master bedroom with desk and flatscreen TV
Second bedroom with queen size bed and Views of the Ocean!
Third Bedroom with front view.
Buy Fresh Fish and Conch from a nearby Montagu Fish Market about 7 minutes drive from our Villa.
Famous Straw Market on Bay Street, picture taken from upstairs.
Water Park at Atlantis, Paradise Island
Spend a day at Dolphin Encounters
Swim with the Dolphins
We love to include a Free Ferry boat ride from Paradise Island to Downtownfor 4 adults/7 night stay
Free Ferry Boat ride to Downtown Nassau/7 night stay for 4 adults.
Purchase day passes to experience 'thrill rides'
Visit Senior Frogs
We'll be happy to recommend Deep Sea Diving Tours.
Great fun,  diving with the sharks
Snorkel from our back patio
See our crystal clear ocean.
See our gorgeous coral reefs, most beautiful in the world.
Cabbage Beach about a 12 minute drive from our Villa.
Atlantis at night, great view.
Cabbage Beach which is a 15 minute drive from our Villa
Beach Bench - Seven minute walk from our Villa!
Ft. Montagu about a 10 minute drive from our Villa
Enjoy Parasailing on Paradise Island a short drive from our Villa!
A Bahamian playing the Steel Drums at Marina Village, Paradise Island a short drive from our Villa!
A few Bahamians providing music to the tourists at Marina Village, Paradise Island
The Plait Lady selling beautiful bags, etc. made by hand at Marina Villa, Paradise Island
Junkanoo dances held every Wednesday and Saturaday night at Marina Villa, Paradise Island
Many weddings take place at The Cloisters and the beach on Paradise Island
SeaFire Restaurants is osene of my favorites at Marina Village, Paradise Island
Dolphin Encounters
After leaving 'The Point' Restaurant, we took a picture of Atlantis, beautiful!
Great walk on Cabbage Beach!
Fabulous Photo
Montagu Beach which is a 10 minute drive from our Villa
Front View of Villa
Fantastic On The Sea!! Photo taken from our patio!
Junkanoo can be see at Atlantis, Paradise Island on Wednesday and Saturday nights at 9:30
Sunrise at Ocean Paradise!!! It is a scene that will never be forgotten!!!
Wow!!! Absolutely beautiful!!!
Wow!!! Absolutely beautiful!!! Sunrise Spectacular!! Views from Ocean Paradise!!!
Wow!!! Absolutely beautiful!!! View from Ocean Paradise!!
Wow!!! Absolutely Fabulous!!! Views from Ocean Paradise!!
Wow!!! Absolutely Spectacular!!! Views from Ocean Paradise!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick G
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house was perfect! We had seven adults (three couples and a single) and the accommodations worked out perfectly. there are back steps that go down to the water and you can swim right off the back of the house. The water is around waist deep and is perfect. I have rented a few vacation houses and one of my pet peeves is when the accommodations state that it can accommodate 9 people comfortably and then you get there and there never enough dishes and utensils, etc for everyone. Cathy has more than enough of everything for a lot more than just nine people! The outside grill is a little weathered on the outside from being so close to the ocean and salt air but it worked perfectly and grilled everything evenly. This house is in a beautiful location and is well kept just far enough away from all the tourist locations where you have peace and quiet. With that said the one thing you'll have to keep in mind is that you should plan on renting a car to get around the island but unless you're staying on a resort you'll need a car to get around anyway. I would recommend this house to anybody looking to rent a vacation home in Nassau.
Thank you Cathy for sharing you're wonderful house with us. My Family and I enjoyed it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
We are delighted that the accommodations worked out perfectly and comfortably for all seven adults. Also happy that everyone enjoyed the warm, crystal clear sea which is approximately 35 walking steps from the Ocean Paradise Villa's rear door.
I agree that the sea is usually at a comfortable height of around waist deep and it is a fantastic area to swim, snorkel or just gaze at the Star Fish at the bottom of the ocean. Just bring your snorkel gear and floats!
The BBQ grill is located near (practically in) the ocean and usually has to be replaced each year or otherwise looks weatherworn from the salt air but is in good working condition.
We usually recommend leasing a car as it's more convenient; however, some guests prefer to stay at Ocean Paradise Villa, lounge on the chairs outback, enjoy BBQ, private pool and relax with the spectacular and amazing view of the Sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjill2...
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A vacation home worth writing about.”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I came over to the Bahamas for our Nephew's wedding. He and his fiancé live in Nassau and found this lovely home for us. We couldn't have been more pleased. The location was perfect for what we wanted. Far enough away from the crowds and in a neighborhood that was quiet and safe. When we arrived at Ocean Paradise, we were pleasantly surprised by the house. It is even nicer than the pictures. It has a very open concept with lots of light and a beautiful view of the ocean, AND of the full moon rising if you're lucky enough to be there at the right time. On the days that the ocean was a bit to rough to swim in, we enjoyed the pristine pool and spacious patio with plenty of comfortable lounge chairs for everyone. The closest beach is less than a 5 minute walk away, and really pretty. If you choose to eat in, the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to prepare meals. The barbecue grill was brand new and a breeze to use. All the air conditioners worked great and so did the wifi. The bedrooms were comfortable and the bathrooms well stocked with plenty of towels for all. There is a closet filled with all kinds of games in case you have a day that you want to stay in. The whole experience was wonderful. When we come back to visit, we will defiantly be booking Ocean Paradise for our stay. On an added note, on arrival the house was spotless, and Cathy was a more than accommodating owner as far as checking on us, making sure that we had all that we needed to make our vacation perfect.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vrd7
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Newlywed Vacay!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just got married about 2 months ago and decided to visit The Bahamas together. I have stayed here a few times in the past but it was my first time bringing him. We were first greeted by chef with a miami vice each made with the local Bahamian rum and all fresh ingredients completely from scratch (alcoholic beverage consisting of half strawberry daquiri and half piña colada.) My husband doesn't even like fruity drinks but he said it's the best one he's had and asked for seconds..definitely the best drink i've ever had too. What a wonderful start! Then we relaxed in the hammocks overlooking the ocean and went in the pool. We got day passes at Atlantis, went fishing in front of the house, had chef make us some local food, and toured around the island. We had a lovely romantic gettaway and we are so grateful to Cathy for everything. She checks in on you and makes sure you're comfortable. Thanks again!!! =)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Penzance, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is with sad hearts that we had to leave this amazing property. Myself and two friends go on holiday for sunshine and shopping, but since arriving at this wonderful place, shopping took a back step, as we did not want to waste time elsewhere.
The cleanliness of the property was outstanding. The pool and ocean were spectacular (although, the ocean was too rough to venture into, the wonderful private pool was not). The beds were extremely comfortable and there was an abundance of clean, fresh towels should you need them.
It is a little out of the way for grocery stores and such like, but our wonderful Gentleman of a taxi driver, Thomas Smith took us wherever we wanted to go. He done this with pleasure and with information and the history of everything we passed, our trips with him actual taught us something.
I would not hesitate recommending this property as we had such a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total independence and freedom to come and go as we pleased
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlbct
Long Beach, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best vacation we ever took”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This villa is the second time we have been here and we enjoyed our ten days completely. Very private and very clean. The view is beautiful.It just doesn't get any better. The best part is you don't have to go anywhere if that's what you want. We were able to snorkel right off the patio, there are steps into the beautiful warm waters...also a very well kept private pool. My husband and I just love this place. There is plenty of room. Our first trip we took the family...six of us and everyone had their own bedroom. The kitchen was great and there is a food store 5 minutes from the villa so we saved so much money by cooking our own meals. There is a private chef also if you choose not to cook. Thank you again Cathy for sharing your beautiful Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how nice the owner is the view the water
Liked least: Having to go home...until next year...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing