We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$311
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$210
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$352
US$308
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,471)
Filter reviews
6,471 results
Traveller rating
1,671
2,157
1,341
701
601
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,671
2,157
1,341
701
601
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket placeblack anguslevel gueststapas barthe mexican restauranto grillelevel upgradeall inclusive planlevel serviceall inclusive packagebeautiful beachadult poollobby bardaiquiri shackcable beachaqua restaurantbeach area
Filter
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 6,471 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Stayed here for our honeymoon in a level Oceanview room. We had great service from staff and overall atmosphere at the resort was better than we expected. Some of the food was medioker but some was fantastic. Other than that was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank nmwilson7595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello nmwilson7595:

Firstly, congratulations on your recent nuptials

Thank you for choosing Melia Nassau Beach All- Inclusive to celebrate such a momentous occasion. We so glad to have met your expectations and cannot wait for your return to The Bahamas.

Best wishes,
Kenisha
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

First, don't focus too much on the negative reviews on Trip Advisor. Everyone has a bad stay at some point. The resort isn't new and was not maintained well by the PREVIOUS company than owned it. But, Melia is doing repairs/upgrades. Yes, there are still cosmetic blemishes; water damage, pealing paint, mold, cracks... But, we've stayed at 5 star resorts that have those issues, too. Focus on the GORGEOUS property & beach, the safe environment, the friendliness of staff (and other guests), good dinners & nice drink selections. I've been to Mexico, DR, Puerto Rico and other tropical locations, but we haven't felt as safe and content as we did at Melia, Nassau. The staff is awesome - so friendly. Our room and bed were very comfortable. We asked for softer pillows and got them. The buffet is your basic "all inclusive buffet". Not awful and not extraordinary. The specialty restaurants were very good, the outdoor grille was fine for us "average" tourists. Of course there are things that could have been better, but they can be overlooked. We felt the Level upgrade was totally worth the extra money - can't say enough nice things about the Level package. Yes, we will and have recommended this resort to our friends.

Room Tip: Personal preference for us - higher floor for views of property and ocean. #856 was in 'middle' building, facing north - perfect! Keep the sliding door closed to keep the air conditioner ON.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank KC3766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello KC3766:

Thank you for choosing Melia Nassau Beach All-Inclusive and for taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit. We are so glad to read that you had a lovely time at our resort and enjoyed the food, your room and the property.

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,
Kenisha
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Checked in today. Mini bar was not stocked as stated. No hair dryer in room despite being quoted. Phone in room did not work so had to walk to reception twice asking for hair dryer. And still not received so now missed dinner reservation! Staff not friendly at all and not at all welcoming. Not a great start to our trip to the Bahamas.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brookiesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hello Brookiesontour:

We are disappointed to read that your stay is not going well at this time. We have sent you a private message, we wish to connect with you directly to resolve your issues.

Regards,
Kenisha
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I travel 4 times a year, including at least one All-Inclusive, so I can compare.

I think this resort really is 4 star when you take everything into account.

First, the bad (That's what you want to know, right?) : Some areas really need to be renovated. The main entrance is kinda sad, the main buffet for breakfast and lunch is downright ugly and badly out of shape. Sometimes the service can be incredibly slow (but it's mainly fast). On the beach, there's an annoying guy selling sea shells, shouting "SHELL-PHONE, GET YOUR SHELL-PHONE" all day and blowing it frequently "HOOOOOOONNNKK!!! HONK-HONK-HOOOOONK!!". It's funny the first hour. Not so for the rest of the week. I can't understand why they let a guy do that.
Oh and the coffee tasted bad most mornings. We had to go to the (not inclusive) Starbucks inside the main building to get something drinkable.

Annoying : Each restaurant has special meals and drinks that are "Not included in the All-inclusive packages". I'm not making this up, it's stated exactely like that, I took a picture of it.
Also, I didn't have access to to best restaurant, the "Angus", because it's a Premium restaurant. The irony is that my room was named "Premium room with ocean wiew". But it seems it was not the same "Premium". Ridiculous.

The good : The main bar (Tapas and drinks) next to the lobby is spectacular. I've never seen such a magnificient bar in a resort, even in a 5 stars. The food was really good, the service in general was great, the employees were very friendly and fun, the beach is beautifull and you can walk for miles, the swimming area is good with sandy bottom, very clean. Easy to get chairs on the beach. The place is quiet.

So that's it, 4 stars. If they finish fixing up the place it could become a 5 stars someday, but for now it's still a great place to enjoy the Bahamas.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Steve R,

Thank you for choosing Melia Nassau Beach All-Inclusive and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kenisha
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I have travelled extensively to all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean and I have to say people complain about stupid things like dated hallways , flies outside near food and that elevators are slow. Really?

Here’s what matters as a level client


- vip check in
- al a cart reservations done for you
-private beach area with cabana’s, hammocks and comfy chaise loungers
-beach service with food
-room on higher floors / upgraded with mini fridge
-turndown service
- roomservice
-in room safe
- premium liquor
- level staff - shout out to Jordan , Monique, Bendji, Renault , Jamal

And the food ...outstanding! Never had a bad meal. The steak house was our favourite and the burger at the Tapas bar was amazing.


This resort needs improving on the regular side only because of wear and tear like new beach chairs ( white not a good choice looks dirty) but it is still a great resort on an amazing beach with blue water and soft light sand. So many activities and nightly entertainment

There is nothing to complain about.

We will be coming back. For 5 nights you pay $1300 for flights, food , transfers ( only 10 min from airport) and hotel. A great deal.





Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank momof3kidsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hello momof3kidsToronto:

We are so glad to read your great review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Level at Melia Nassau Beach All-Inclusive with us. We also appreciate your mentioning some of our star associates. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.

Warm regards,
Kenisha
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews