We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$365
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
US$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandyport Beach Resort(Nassau)
US$249
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$162
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$320
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Baha Mar(Nassau)
US$660
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
309
150
50
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
150
50
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove beachsea view hutoutdoor showerclose to the airportparadise islanddowntown nassausound of the wavesthe cottagesocean frontstuart covecab ridethe general managerprivate beachconch fritterscpdockshutters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My husband and I stayed 1 week at this quiet, off the beaten path resort. If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of touristy areas, this is the place to go! We had the hut that was farthest away from it all and it overlooked Love Beach. You won't find accommodations this close to the water anywhere. All night long we heard the crashing of the waves! Unreal!! Our room was spacious, had a nice tv but the bathroom was old and it felt like we were camping. The view and closeness to the water made up for this. The food at the resort was very good! My husband is a meat and fish eater and I am a vegan and there were plenty of options for both of us. The meal prices were actually less than the other restaurants we visited. There is a rental place on Love Beach where you can rent snorkeling gear, paddle boards and more and they have a bar that serves cocktails. Compass Point has wonderful mojitos and other drinks and there are a few restaurants across the street that are decent. For $1.50 each way you can take the jitney (bus) into Nassau. Mostly locals ride the bus but once we got closer to Nassau other travelers also took the bus. Once you arrive on the island, download the Bahrezy app on your phone (this is similar to Uber) and use this service if you want to go to a nice dinner outside of the hotel or after 6:30 when the buses stop. We were told by one of the Bahrezy drivers, they don't have enough drivers yet so sometimes we couldn't get a ride. It was definitely a lot less expensive than taxi. Water bottles are at a premium at the resort, so we took a Bahrezy ride to Solomons market and stocked up on water bottles and snacks. There are also several restaurants in this shopping mall so we had a nice lunch at the sushi place there. They also have a liquor store and some clothing stores. We used Bahrezy to take us to the airport. Nassau has a ton or restaurants and is extremely touristy with all of the cruise ships. Sandy Point marina has several good restaurants you might want to check out too and its a lot closer than Nassau. There are no sidewalks outside of the hotel so other than walking to a few restaurants across the street, you can't walk anywhere else. We took nice walks on Love Beach though. The staff at Compass Point is very accommodating. Food service can be slow but it was like this at every restaurant on the island. If you are looking for a place that you can almost touch the ocean from your room, this is the place to go. If you want high end luxury with marble bathrooms, this will not be your cup of tea....

Room Tip: Ask for a hut closer to Love Beach if you want super quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

There are different ways to look at CP.
The pros: Your cottage is roomy with balcony / patio doors facing an exquisite beach and body of water. The sound of waves crashing is the best soporific there is.
The staff, starting at the front desk with Helen and Karen, could not be more pleasant and helpful. It is peaceful, unlike some resorts. We were here many years ago and much has not changed.
The cons: the long, beautiful dock broke apart in a storm before our arrival. We were in hut 118 so it was part of our view. In 8 days, we saw no sign of repairing. The hot tub broke before our arrival and never was fixed so it was hot.
Whoever is in charge of the maintenance budget needs to make some changes. Furniture needs badly to be repainted. This place is very colorful and all the big paint chips and dirt are a real disservice.Our ice bucket was painted a lovely blue but with a ton of big rust spots, such that we didn’t use it, but a baggie instead. The 3 windows in the shower were rusting and dirty., et, etc.
One more thing. When making your reservation , read the details. A room that is $300.00 a night is actually $395. That includes $20 resort fee, $15.00 electricity fee, $25.00 per night housekeeping gratuity and other taxes and fees...just so you know.
Overall we love it there..just needs some overhaul.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank CaroleeSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

My daughter & I stayed for a week at this beautiful, quiet resort, right on the beach. The service was outstanding, food was over the top and everyone was so friendly and helpful. Live music in the evening, a wedding on the pier , soothing sound of waves and gorgeous sunsets, are just a few of the extras at this resort.
I cannot say enough about the staff. All were very helpful and you could tell they liked their jobs and interacting with the vacationers. It was like leaving your family when it came time to pack up and head back to the states!
Many thanks to Compass Point Resort for the experiences and memories!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

My friend and I loved our stay at Compass Point. We wanted to be far away from the cruise ships and the glossy/fake Atlantis resort vibes and Compass Point was the perfect for that. It is close to the airport, right next to secluded Love Beach and a ways from town. We took either the Jitney (a local experience!) for $1.25/1.50 (prices depended on the driver). The buses stop running after sunset and there is no schedule - it's all on island time. We either took the jitney in/out of town or to the port to catch other boats or very expensive taxis after dark. Honestly, the taxi trips were well worth not being anywhere near the cruise crowds. Compass Point was cute, kitschy and very colorful. It wasn't high luxury or glossy perfect like the new resorts but it had true Caribbean heart and soul. The place feels connected to and unique to the Bahamas. The setting is gorgeous, right on the beach with a beautiful pier, a swimming pool, a hot tub and open air restaurant. We stayed in one of the little studio cabins and fell asleep to the sound of the waves every night. Every cabin had ocean views as far as I could tell and the whole place was totally charming. There was A/C but we preferred to sleep with the windows open instead. While we were there a wedding was held as well as a number of parties. On Friday and Saturday night they have a live band and lots of locals come out dressed up and ready to dance and drink. The drinks at the bar were very strong and quite tasty. I can't imagine the locals getting down at Atlantis etc. and we really loved that about Compass Point.

All of the staff was great but I'd like to give a special shout out to Karen at the front desk - she is a star! She was so helpful and kind and got us on a last minute day trip to Harbour Island. Thanks again Karen, you deserve a big raise! Also, thank you Nadia, our lovely server at the restaurant!

Thank you for a lovely stay. We were totally charmed by Compass Point and would definitely stay here again the next time we are in New Providence!

Tips:

Eat your fill at breakfast - it's one of the better dining deals

Use the kettle in the room to boil the filtered tap water, store it in the fridge and take it with you during the day (better safe than sorry with the water- the locals don't drink it)

Aquafire across the street is a nice dinner option

There's a coffee shop just up the road

Love Beach is very pretty and secluded

Paradise Island's Cabbage Beach was outstandingly gorgeous

Junkanoo is a party beach that sadly is covered in drunken people's messes like straws, cans, bottles, trash...it is it's own little scene but seeing careless pollution like that isn't cool

Definitely book a boat trip to Harbour or Rose Island - better yet if you have the time, spend a few days on the out islands off Exuma (think Pirates of the Caribbean beaches where there is sand, the most gorgeous sea, no people and maybe a palm tree)

Take the Jitney in and out of town - it's cheap, an experience and highly entertaining (also say "good morning/afternoon/evening" to everyone on the bus)

Stay hydrated with fresh coconuts (don't pay more than $5 -- the Haymarket has them for $3 and will cut out the meat for you when you're done drinking)

Bring a sweatshirt - I wore mine from the plane almost every night

Room Tip: The two-story cabins with porches looked like fun but our little studio cabin was great for two of us!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

My friends, son and I spent a week at this resort from Christmas onward. We reserved sea view rooms situated high above with decks to sit and watch the crystal clear blue water. We stayed in a clean, spacious and very comfortable king bedroom kept by a most generous and kind staff. I loved this place, and it set the tone for my first visit to the Bahamas. The beach on which the property is situated is heavenly (see picture). There were calm waters near the shoreline, and it was relatively quiet and secluded while we were there. Breakfast served in the on property restaurant with a picturesque backdrop was included ($15/day credit), and there were delicious choices served by a hospitable staff.

I really really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay again.

Note: one would need a car or taxi to get to downtown Nassau, which is about 11 miles away.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Prudala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews