We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ocean view”
Review of Blue Sail

Blue Sail
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Sail is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 331 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Description: A Casual Shabby Chic dining restaurant overlooking the pristine Sandyport beach with views over the ocean. Spectacular beach bar and outdoor dining views with a Mediterranean French fusion menu with a lot of local Bahamian favorites.
Restaurant details
Description: A Casual Shabby Chic dining restaurant overlooking the pristine Sandyport beach with views over the ocean. Spectacular beach bar and outdoor dining views with a Mediterranean French fusion menu with a lot of local Bahamian favorites.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Nassau actually does not have a lot of great ocean front restaurants but Blue Sail is one of them. Super seating overlooking the ocean, a great bar and fabulous pizzas. The bar tender serves up great cocktails and the staff are very friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PrimeTimeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We recently stayed at the new Baha Mar resort and decided to try Blue Sail for a dinner off site. So glad we did! The view is gorgeous, the staff is friendly and plenty of food choices, especially if you have kids. We had an 11 and 13 year old with us and plenty of options to choose from. Our dinner did take longer than normal because the ticket got messed up but they were very apologetic about it. I had the shrimp curry dish and it was excellent. They had two singers the night we were there which just added to the charm. Highly recommend! Try to get there before sunset for the view on the water. 6:30-6:45pm would be the perfect time to get a table and enjoy the view before the sun sets. We booked in advance of our trip on OpenTable.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1grtchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve visited this little beach pearl twice in two days. The staff is super cute, but the pizza sure is their crown jewel! Supercrunchy crust due to some cornbready doug we think. Don’t miss out on it!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 502hannaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We sat outside on the deck overlooking the ocean and had dinner. Our group had appetizers of the tiny tacos and conch bites. The tacos were great, the conch bites had tiny hard pieces in them like bone. For dinner we had the calzone, pizza, and grilled grouper. Dinner was delicious, we highly recommend the pizzas. Nice ocean breezes, views and atmosphere. The little cat was very friendly and affectionate. Reservations are recommended.
We returned a few days later for breakfast. Coffee was $5 a cup, even for refills, and the cup was only about half full but the breakfast was good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had an excellent waiter, named Quinton, twice bc we asked for him after the first time. The Blue Sail Restaurant made us feel as if we were back home by making a delicious pizza just the way we like it. Plus, the service was quick and friendly. It is a very popular restaurant, so go early or get reservations. The manager is a very nice man also. This was our favorite meal at the Bahamas! We are very "simple eaters"! However, they have very good Bahamian food also. Sometimes, they also have live music for the party folks.
Have fun and enjoy!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elaine1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Sail also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Blue Sail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing