We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing on Paradise island ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay View Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
A TripAdvisor Member
71
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I liked the fact that I was able to look at the room prior to booking it. The rooms come equipped with a full kitchen bathroom and living room. It felt comfortable and cozy. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

The hotel location is great on Paradise Island and the layout of the buildings with lush foliage is very festive. While the rooms/decor is a little dated, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable (with new linens) and it's really everything you need. I consider the value you get VERY HIGH in comparison to alternative options. A full kitchen allows you to save a few bucks on food.

Perhaps the highest compliment I can pay is the customer service, especially by Carmen. I shipped an inbound package internationally and when it got delayed, I feared the worst in not getting it on time (vital for my business...the whole purpose for my trip). She made sure the local UPS delivered in the morning, versus late afternoon when their shipments usually arrive. She went above and beyond and I cannot praise her enough. In some hotels, you're just a number. In this one, you're family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I liked the tile Floor and clean rooms. House keeping was great, however we had issue with circuit breaker and Management was great about helping. Main Issue is not enough parking for the guest who have a car rental and onsite bar should stay open longer. would be cool if they had a welcome party for new customers. Small bathrooms would be my only issue with the room

Room Tip: I like the ground floor because of the grass patio in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank foxhillday2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Very bad property - not in shape -we had a loud sound the whole night - couldn't get any sleep - nobody was abel to help us - there was blood on the blanket - kitchen and bathroom not well cleaned - just in the middle of nowhere - 20min walk to the beach - can't recommend to stay here

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank dennys34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Ok, bear with me, I really like to focus on the positive things when we stay at hotels and not dwell on little things, because nothing is perfect right? But this time I could not get past the many unfavorable things about this hotel and just want to give people a fair warning before booking.
We knew it wasn't going to be the nicest place to stay, but we were extending a few days after staying at Atlantis and wanted somewhere cheaper and quieter. Their online website looked really fairly decent.... well it was misleading which is so frustrating. We had two rooms and paid $1,200.00 for three nights. We should have stayed put at the Atlantis. This place is old, very very grungy and very, very outdated. It wasn't wasn't clean and the staff was mostly rude. We called to get an extra blanket for my daughters fold out bed ( which smelled like urine) and they said they didn't have one extra blanket we could use! What?! What kind of hotel doesn't have one extra blanket?! They always gave us 2 bath towels a day after asking for 3 every single time. I asked for an extra beach towel and they told me that I was to use what we had in our room because they didn't have extras. Horrible toiletries, no dish soap or extra garbage bags, and the kitchen was so gross. Dirty dishes put back and it was not well stocked with utensils. The pools are small, with things floating in them, and the lounge chairs are old and weathered.
We wanted to use the laundry facilities and need 2 dollars in quarters and went to the office to get them and the lady said they had no quarters to exchange. By this time I was wondering if I was on a hidden camera prank show because I have never experienced anything like this when traveling and staying at a hotel. And we travel all over the world! From our experience, no one working there was friendly and accommodating. Except for one man that was in the office working the first day we were there.
We got a taxi to take us to get dinner because this place isn't too close to anything. (20 min walk to Atlantis) and our taxi driver did a drug deal right in front of us at a stop sign by the hotel. We had our 3 kids with us. Sketchy place on paradise island.

So to make a long story short, pay the extra money to stay at Atlantis if you can, or even a hotel affiliated with the Atlantis because you will have a great experience! Do not stay at this hotel!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank EllisDHJMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,672 reviews
0.5 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 km away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#9 of 14 in Paradise Island
458 reviews
3.1 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.4 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Suites Paradise Island

Address: Bay View Dr/Harbour Ridge Road, New Providence Island (Formerly Bay View Village)
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Price Range: RM747 - RM1,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View Suites Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay View Suites Paradise Island is the ultimate getaway for budget-savvy travelers who want luxurious accommodations in the tropics without the hefty price tag. Bay View Suites Paradise Island has everything you need for the vacation of a lifetime. All rooms are spacious one-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, so you can stay in paradise as long as you'd like. We happily accommodate groups and larger families. You'll have plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Within walking distance of the Atlantis Paradise Island Resort & Casino, Bay View Suites Paradise Island, Bahamas/Nassau is conveniently close to everything. Enjoy the best Paradise Island deals around when you stay with us. We're only minutes from historic downtown Nassau, so shopping, dining and sightseeing is walkable. Spend your days visiting popular attractions, beach bumming or of course relaxing in your suite. A tropical escape on Paradise Island in Nassau, the Bahamas, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. Whether you're here for the history and culture or the beaches and water sports, you'll find everything you need moments away. Resorts in Paradise Island are known for their hospitality, but we take it a step further here. Our friendly staff members are fully committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We also welcome travelers on business for finance, tourism and insurance at our Paradise Island hotel. Luxurious bedding, quiet accommodations and the best service in town are our trademark. Can we do anything more to make your stay even more enjoyable? Ask one of our staff members, and we'll go above and beyond to take care of you. Book your oversized suite at Bay View Suites Paradise Island today and start packing your swimsuits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay View Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bay View Hotel Paradise Island
Best Western Paradise Island
Paradise Island Best Western
Bay View Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing