We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome service
Friendly personnel
Comfortable, clean room
Attractive hotel grounds

Needs work on complimentary breakfast menu, that's why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. There should be more hot items available.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mychalla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Operations Coordinator at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mychalla H,

Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and look forward to offering you the same great accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 2,670 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read the dozens upon dozens of reviews for this hotel before booking directly on their website (I chose this hotel over the Marriott hotels based on price – we basically wanted to have proximity and access to the Atlantis). Got a great rate for two rooms. Requested online that the rooms be connecting rooms (we are a family of 7). I called the hotel several months before arrival and asked about the connecting rooms – was told it wouldn’t be a problem! I called again about 5 days before arrival – this time was told that it could not be guaranteed and that rooms would be allocated the day before arrival and connecting rooms would be based on current availability. I called the day before arrival and was told that our rooms had been assigned and we had connecting rooms. I was also told that the only configuration for connecting rooms was: 1 room with a King bed/sofabed and 1 room with 2 double beds/sofabed.
Beds themselves were a little less than comfy for my tastes – but that is a very subjective review. Same with the pillows – not the most comfortable. Regardless, we were exhausted at the end of the day so it was easy to sleep.
A/C worked great – a little on the loud side but kept the room cool.
Access to the Atlantis was easy – you get a pink card at check-in that you must take over to one of the Marriott hotels (about a 5 minute walk away) and they will give you your wristbands. (Your hotel reservation will have a certain number of people per room; this will be annotated on your pink card and that determines how many wristbands you get. In other words, don’t make a reservation for 1 person if 4 people are staying in your room – you’ll only get one wristband.)
Access to the Atlantis was just as promised – full access. We had no issues; and we were also able to charge things to our room (instead of having to use cash or credit card – which you can do if you choose).
Food at the hotel was good. We ate the free breakfast each morning - we stayed at a not-so-busy time of year (early November) and we also went down to eat at the latter end of the breakfast time (9:45) – the eating areas were not crowded – easy to find a table to seat all 7 of us. Food was good – same as other reviewers have commented. We also ordered ‘room service’ from Crusoe’s once for dinner (it’s actually not ‘room service’ – you have to go pick it up yourself, but you can eat it in your room); food was decent.
WiFi was good – not super fast but reliable.
Rooms do not have microwaves - but you can call the front desk and they will provide one for you. There are small fridges in each room.
Parking at the hotel is free – just make sure you get a parking pass for your car at the front desk.
Everyone there was very friendly. Check-in and Check-out was super easy and smooth. Cash (the individual who checked-us in) was especially helpful and friendly.
We booked an Atlantis Dolphin Experience at the tours/excursion desk in the main lobby – very easy and quick.
I would hands-down stay here again if we ever get a chance to go back to The Bahamas! It is a great value, and a great location if you’re looking to enjoy the Atlantis resort. Thanks to the hotel staff for making it such a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank FunWithDaFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Operations Coordinator at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FunWithDaFam,

Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and look forward to offering you the same great accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled with my friend, who booked the accommodation. We were looking for somewhere reasonable to stay with easy access to Nassau as we had not planned to hire a car.It was a pleasant surprise that not only was the hotel better than expected but by staying there we had free access to Atlantis! It was situated across the road from the main Atlantis hotels/adventure park and within easy reach of all the shops/beaches/attractions on the Paradise Island. Nassau was also a short water taxi ride from downtown Nassau, well worth a visit.The hotel staff who greeted us were friendly and welcoming and,very helpful.Our room was spacious & very comfortable with a sitting area,fridge, tea/coffee maker and a small safe for valuables. Also included was breakfast with a choice to cater for every possible taste and eat as much as you want. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if ever we go back to the Bahamas we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the property is perfect, immaculately clean with a lovely staff. The onsite restaurant (Crusoe's) was fantastic too. Although the pool was closed for renovations, we spent our days at the Atlantis so not an issue for us. Would positively return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Keach55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Operations Coordinator at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Keach55,

Greetings! from Comfort Suites Paradise Island. Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the pool being under renovations. It is now completed and looking forward to you enjoying it on your return trip to Paradise.

Have A 'Suite' Day,

Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel from 10/31- 11/6 for a girls trip. It was not worth it to book an all inclusive with Atlantis...This is the next best thing. The staff was amazing, our room was clean, and everyone was very helpful with anything we needed. We had many excursions planned for our stay and one of them was going to Atlantis for a couple days. If you stay at the Comfort Suites you have access to Atlantis...take your room key to the Coral Tower and they give you a wrist band for your entire stay. It was well worth it to stay at the Comfort Suites to have access to Atlantis...we saved hundreds of dollars. Breakfast was free every morning. The only down fall was that the pool was under construction, which will be beautiful when it is completed, but you are so close to Atlantis it really didn't matter. A big shout out to a few of the staff that went above and beyond for us include Justine (front desk), Crystal (front desk), Reggie (Bell boy), and Felice (Manager). Reggie had to remind us a few times that we were on vacation and he was there to take care of us. Justine and Crystal both did some research on some question that we had about some of the places we were going to visit. Thank you so much for making us feel at home and all of your help. We wanted to stay for ever.

The flower girls

PS: Paradise Island is very expensive in general...there are a few fees you have to pay when you arrive on top of the room charge, but it is still a great deal.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Operations Coordinator at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jill V,

Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and look forward to offering you the same great accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
We apologize for the pool being under renovations during your visit and are glad that you were able to enjoy the pools and beaches at Atlantis.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.6 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
1.1 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
8.1 km away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: RM1,009 - RM1,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing