We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$273
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$355
US$251
View deal
Orbitz.com
US$355
US$251
View deal
eDreamsUS$273
Trip.comUS$355
TravelocityUS$251
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,110)
Filter reviews
3,110 results
Traveller rating
1,056
1,347
430
156
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,056
1,347
430
156
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast free access to atlantis the breakfast area swim up bar atlantis property directly across the street water park atlantis prices per person visit atlantis atlantis guests pull out couch per day mini fridge room rate water bottles keep in mind
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,110 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

This hotel worked out quite well for us as an alternative to staying at Atlantis. Very quiet except for a couple nights on a weekend. Easy access to Atlantis with the entrance across the street. However, it is a very long walk to the pools at Atlantis. You can use the Atlantis shuttles to go to the main entrance of any of the hotels.

Breakfast was included but the only item they change daily is the meat. Bacon, corned beef hash or sausage. Every day it is exactly the same except for that. It got very boring very quickly.

The restaurant on site is very good for lunch and dinner. The pool is small and basic but very clean, has a swim up bar and a lifeguard on duty during the day.

The hotel arranges the necessary Covid testing and it is done on site for free through Doctor’s Hospital. There is no long line like there is at Atlantis.

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Nice taxis were always available at the front entrance.

Our room was a bit dated and small. The tv channels had been reduced to just very basic. We did have great air conditioning. The bathroom sink has just a tiny counter space. Not much room for toiletries.

With all the walking, I lost twelve pounds in 10 days. If you are already skinny, stay at Atlantis.

For the price, this is a great deal. Atlantis was always available and we were treated as well as any Atlantis guest.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Judyscastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

The Comfort Suites has it all; close to the beach, food, drink, clean rooms, access to Atlantis but most of all welcoming staff. You’d expect the staff at Atlantis to be exceptional but Comfort Suites has them beat. Everyone we dealt with was friendly, from reservations, front desk, housekeeping, restaurant and bar.
We ate at Crusoe’s Restaurant on site and drank at the bar and swim up bar. The bartender, Michael, was fabulous. He made sure we were pleased with the drink, the food and the service. The Bahamian people are the best. Housekeeping was also exceptional. The housekeeping staff were always cheerful, efficient and helpful.

Traveler tips: Always greet the locals before asking for anything.
Want a quiet beach? Go to Cove Beach.
Atlantis has maps and directions posted everywhere but asking a staff member always works best.

Comfort Suites, Paradise Island is a must-stay if you want value and hospitality.

Room tip: Third floor is quiet.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

I booked a few nights at Comfort Suites to celebrate my husband's birthday. We had a wonderful time with our daughter. The staff was extremely helpful and polite!
Our dinner at Crusoe's restaurant was delicious! The Rack of Lamb was excellent! Special thanks to Ms. Lakeisha Beneby for her amazing service and hospitality!
Comfort Suites definitely felt like a home away from home! The perfect weekend getaway!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank geshannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

This hotel was great - needs updating but super clean.

The issue is with their partner, The Atlantis.

While the Comfort Suites did the best they could, this hotel partners with The Atlantis and The Atlantis requires a valid Covid test (saying it expires in 5 days) and they would not let anyone onto the resort. The Atlantis rules DO NOT align with country rules and you will need a second Covid test if your test is 5 days old while from test date.

We went to get a 2nd test at Bay Street Medical to allow us access back onto Atlantis.

It was far more difficult to travel to the Bahamas than it was to travel to Aruba or Puerto Rico.

Keep in mind - none of these requirements are explicit on the website.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank MDVEGA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

The best thing about the Comfort Suites is the staff/hospitality. Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. We were greeted everyday by the front desk staff, Alex and Tattianna went above and beyond for us. Shakeithra kept our room nice and clean and fully stocked. The security guard, went out of his way to hail us a cab and show me the rates. All the security guards both male and female made us feel safe. The shift manager on Saturday morning, assisted us with getting our 5 day COVID test and held great conversation with us.

I was nervous traveling during COVID-19 but the staff went above and beyond to keep the hotel clean from the lobby to the grounds and most importantly our room.

Complimentary breakfast was hot and fresh daily. The staff in the restaurant were very accommodating especially with small children.

Also, it was a plus having full access to the Atlantis without paying the Atlantis prices!

We will be back and I can’t wait to stay at the Comfort Suites again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Glowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews