We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Island Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$529
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$879
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$381
US$319
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,660
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
92
61
18
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
61
18
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini martcabbage beachpool bartimeshare exchangetreatment plantfull kitchenper loadconvenience store on siteliving roomfabulous locationquiet resortping pong tablemaintenance feestaxi rideocean viewocean clubbeach access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The place is super clean, staff is really friendly and nice. Food at pool bar was very good and good priced. 2 nights were theme nights and we ate at the resort- there were 2 of us for 7 nights but 3 came for 3 nights and with 5 people we were still very roomy - villas are great- I luv the Bahamian people. So friendly- I would luv to go back here next year if there is availability. Went to Atlantis for a few nights to gamble , one other night to see the comedy show there. I had a great time- good location, resort is quiet and gated. There are full kitchens so go to the resorts grocery store and make some breakfast in the room - there is a huge table for 6 -huge comfy couch - the last night I watched HBO while I was packing

Room Tip: I had a 3rd floor villa- a lot of stairs but beautiful sea view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gmc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We own a timeshare and exchanged through Interval to stay at the Paradise Island Beach Club. What a lovely resort. The resort has charm, it overlooks one of the best beaches - cabbage beach, it is low rise as opposed to the massive high rise towers of Atlantis. The accommodation was very clean and tidy, maybe could do with a bit of an upgrade compared with other accommodation on our holiday, but that said there was nothing wrong, just needs bringing right up to date. Some of the units are up several stairs, which can be a challenge with suitcases. The staff were friendly and helpful, from those on the check in desk to Dorothy who cleaned our unit. We often ate at the pool bar which produced the most amazing fish sandwiches, rice n pea and pina coladas. The hotels location means it is a taxi ride to Nassau, or a considerable walk. The Atlantis resort with it's shops and waterpark is easily walkable either along the road or beach. All in all, a charming quiet resort overlooking a beautiful beach.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The resort is 1 mile from Atlantis. You can walk there and it is very safe.
The pool bar restaurant is great. They will even bring your food to you in your lounge chair. We went to the one of the 3 decks right by the ocean and it was great. The views were great. You can see the picture that was taken from one of the decks. The resort does give you beach towels and you can trade them in each day and get new ones. Some days they are out of towels so go there early in the morning or in the evening to exchange your towels.
We arrived on Saturday at 8:30 pm and the office was closed but the security guard was so great. He carried our bags to our room and showed us around the resort. There is a mini mart on the property and it has everything you need. We cooked breakfast each day in our villa. They have everything you need in the kitchen for cooking.
Housekeeping comes everyday but Sunday and Wednesday and completely cleans your villa and provides new towels.
We had massages from Nadia at the resort and she is very good. I would recommend getting a massage at the start of your vacation so you will be nice and relaxed all week.
We ate dinner at Café Matisse and is was very good.
Also, I would recommend Olives at Atlantis. That was the best meal of the week.
We stayed in unit 32 and it was towards the back of the resort but we could still see the ocean. The units on the first floor could not see the ocean. Ours was on the 2nd floor. There are lots of steps to get to the unit so if stairs are an issue you may want to try to get a 1st floor villa. You can hear the people in the unit above you when they move around the coffee tables on the tile floor. So, you might want a 3rd floor unit so you don't have any noise from upstairs neighbors.
Everyone at the resort is very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank caroljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My second time back here. Friends own a timeshare here and invited us. What a difference a year made! I don't know if someone new took over but we noticed a big change in those working around the property. There weren't any! Internet service very poor, after the maid came we would have to call the desk for toilet paper, paper towels, etc. this happened more than once. They have 2 outside bars but only one open. When we asked if they would be opening the bar overlooking the beach we were told that they didn't have any chairs! Duh, There were plenty of chairs that could of been brought to the bar. I know you may think these are petty things but when you were there a year before and everything was great, you have to wonder if they're having problems. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank car122020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Great location! Villas are perfect. Two heated pools. Great for a family vacation.
Beach was amazing. Lounge chair and umbrella service. Very relaxing and quiet.
One of my favorite places to stay! Wonderful family vacation by nice for couples too.
the pool was always quiet and plenty of chairs. Love the ocean side decks.

Room Tip: Ocean front villas have the best views!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews