We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Island Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,685
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$879
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$694
US$426
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
92
60
18
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
60
18
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini martcabbage beachpool bartimeshare exchangetreatment plantfull kitchenper loadconvenience store on siteliving roomfabulous locationquiet resortping pong tablemaintenance feestaxi rideocean viewocean clubbeach access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We have been going here for 20 years and its always wonderful. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Best beach in the bahamas. The new bar that was built is great for an afternoon drink and the views are amazing. Already looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We finally stayed at this property after walking past it for over twenty years. It is on Cabbage Beach (the best beach on the Island) and about 1/2 of the units can see the ocean from their balconies. Each unit has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, complete kitchen incl. dishwasher, dining table that seats 6, and a large living room with an L couch. There are 2 pools - one is ocean-side that has a bar/grill. The place could use some TLC, but it very nice anyway. They have a convience store for groceries/bee/wine and bicycles. The only drawback is that it is a long walk (20 minutes) to the shopping center/Atlantis complex. However, this is the place if you want peace and quiet (except for the pool/bar area till about 7 PM). This is a timeshare and we are considering buying in after our enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an ocean view - well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The place is super clean, staff is really friendly and nice. Food at pool bar was very good and good priced. 2 nights were theme nights and we ate at the resort- there were 2 of us for 7 nights but 3 came for 3 nights and with 5 people we were still very roomy - villas are great- I luv the Bahamian people. So friendly- I would luv to go back here next year if there is availability. Went to Atlantis for a few nights to gamble , one other night to see the comedy show there. I had a great time- good location, resort is quiet and gated. There are full kitchens so go to the resorts grocery store and make some breakfast in the room - there is a huge table for 6 -huge comfy couch - the last night I watched HBO while I was packing

Room Tip: I had a 3rd floor villa- a lot of stairs but beautiful sea view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gmc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We own a timeshare and exchanged through Interval to stay at the Paradise Island Beach Club. What a lovely resort. The resort has charm, it overlooks one of the best beaches - cabbage beach, it is low rise as opposed to the massive high rise towers of Atlantis. The accommodation was very clean and tidy, maybe could do with a bit of an upgrade compared with other accommodation on our holiday, but that said there was nothing wrong, just needs bringing right up to date. Some of the units are up several stairs, which can be a challenge with suitcases. The staff were friendly and helpful, from those on the check in desk to Dorothy who cleaned our unit. We often ate at the pool bar which produced the most amazing fish sandwiches, rice n pea and pina coladas. The hotels location means it is a taxi ride to Nassau, or a considerable walk. The Atlantis resort with it's shops and waterpark is easily walkable either along the road or beach. All in all, a charming quiet resort overlooking a beautiful beach.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The resort is 1 mile from Atlantis. You can walk there and it is very safe.
The pool bar restaurant is great. They will even bring your food to you in your lounge chair. We went to the one of the 3 decks right by the ocean and it was great. The views were great. You can see the picture that was taken from one of the decks. The resort does give you beach towels and you can trade them in each day and get new ones. Some days they are out of towels so go there early in the morning or in the evening to exchange your towels.
We arrived on Saturday at 8:30 pm and the office was closed but the security guard was so great. He carried our bags to our room and showed us around the resort. There is a mini mart on the property and it has everything you need. We cooked breakfast each day in our villa. They have everything you need in the kitchen for cooking.
Housekeeping comes everyday but Sunday and Wednesday and completely cleans your villa and provides new towels.
We had massages from Nadia at the resort and she is very good. I would recommend getting a massage at the start of your vacation so you will be nice and relaxed all week.
We ate dinner at Café Matisse and is was very good.
Also, I would recommend Olives at Atlantis. That was the best meal of the week.
We stayed in unit 32 and it was towards the back of the resort but we could still see the ocean. The units on the first floor could not see the ocean. Ours was on the 2nd floor. There are lots of steps to get to the unit so if stairs are an issue you may want to try to get a 1st floor villa. You can hear the people in the unit above you when they move around the coffee tables on the tile floor. So, you might want a 3rd floor unit so you don't have any noise from upstairs neighbors.
Everyone at the resort is very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank caroljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews