We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$368
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
Riu.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$199
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$796
US$719
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$582
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$467
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,260
US$1,175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
93
62
19
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
62
19
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini marttime sharecabbage beachpool barfull kitchentony knowlestreatment plantgrocery storebahamian nightper loadhalf hour walkliving roomfabulous locationa short cab rideping pong tableminor issuemaintenance fees
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

As the old men say in Miami, its not Havana, but its Paradise Island. Not only is the weather great, the Beach Club is wonderful, they have gambling, pools, Atlantic Ocean, bars, restaurants, shopping, spa, gym, beach and lots of female eye candy. The rooms are comfortable, have all the facilities, and a good hotel staff.

Room Tip: Take all upgrades you can, Ocean view is dark if you are a night person.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We have been going here for 20 years and its always wonderful. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Best beach in the bahamas. The new bar that was built is great for an afternoon drink and the views are amazing. Already looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We finally stayed at this property after walking past it for over twenty years. It is on Cabbage Beach (the best beach on the Island) and about 1/2 of the units can see the ocean from their balconies. Each unit has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, complete kitchen incl. dishwasher, dining table that seats 6, and a large living room with an L couch. There are 2 pools - one is ocean-side that has a bar/grill. The place could use some TLC, but it very nice anyway. They have a convience store for groceries/bee/wine and bicycles. The only drawback is that it is a long walk (20 minutes) to the shopping center/Atlantis complex. However, this is the place if you want peace and quiet (except for the pool/bar area till about 7 PM). This is a timeshare and we are considering buying in after our enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an ocean view - well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The place is super clean, staff is really friendly and nice. Food at pool bar was very good and good priced. 2 nights were theme nights and we ate at the resort- there were 2 of us for 7 nights but 3 came for 3 nights and with 5 people we were still very roomy - villas are great- I luv the Bahamian people. So friendly- I would luv to go back here next year if there is availability. Went to Atlantis for a few nights to gamble , one other night to see the comedy show there. I had a great time- good location, resort is quiet and gated. There are full kitchens so go to the resorts grocery store and make some breakfast in the room - there is a huge table for 6 -huge comfy couch - the last night I watched HBO while I was packing

Room Tip: I had a 3rd floor villa- a lot of stairs but beautiful sea view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gmc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We own a timeshare and exchanged through Interval to stay at the Paradise Island Beach Club. What a lovely resort. The resort has charm, it overlooks one of the best beaches - cabbage beach, it is low rise as opposed to the massive high rise towers of Atlantis. The accommodation was very clean and tidy, maybe could do with a bit of an upgrade compared with other accommodation on our holiday, but that said there was nothing wrong, just needs bringing right up to date. Some of the units are up several stairs, which can be a challenge with suitcases. The staff were friendly and helpful, from those on the check in desk to Dorothy who cleaned our unit. We often ate at the pool bar which produced the most amazing fish sandwiches, rice n pea and pina coladas. The hotels location means it is a taxi ride to Nassau, or a considerable walk. The Atlantis resort with it's shops and waterpark is easily walkable either along the road or beach. All in all, a charming quiet resort overlooking a beautiful beach.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews