We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Island Beach Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
92
60
18
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
60
18
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini martcabbage beachpool bartimeshare exchangetreatment plantfull kitchenper loadconvenience store on siteliving roomfabulous locationquiet resortping pong tablemaintenance feestaxi rideocean viewocean clubbeach access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This intimate hotel on the beach in Paradise Island may be the most difficult to trade into because of its size. Nonetheless, it shares a beach with the very tony Ocean Club, one of the most beautiful spots in the Bahamas. If you are in the area, you can stop in the little grocery store and ask permission to have a drink at the pool bar where you can eat your heart out.

Room Tip: ocean views are always preferred
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ctampio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

As the old men say in Miami, its not Havana, but its Paradise Island. Not only is the weather great, the Beach Club is wonderful, they have gambling, pools, Atlantic Ocean, bars, restaurants, shopping, spa, gym, beach and lots of female eye candy. The rooms are comfortable, have all the facilities, and a good hotel staff.

Room Tip: Take all upgrades you can, Ocean view is dark if you are a night person.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We have been going here for 20 years and its always wonderful. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Best beach in the bahamas. The new bar that was built is great for an afternoon drink and the views are amazing. Already looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We finally stayed at this property after walking past it for over twenty years. It is on Cabbage Beach (the best beach on the Island) and about 1/2 of the units can see the ocean from their balconies. Each unit has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, complete kitchen incl. dishwasher, dining table that seats 6, and a large living room with an L couch. There are 2 pools - one is ocean-side that has a bar/grill. The place could use some TLC, but it very nice anyway. They have a convience store for groceries/bee/wine and bicycles. The only drawback is that it is a long walk (20 minutes) to the shopping center/Atlantis complex. However, this is the place if you want peace and quiet (except for the pool/bar area till about 7 PM). This is a timeshare and we are considering buying in after our enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an ocean view - well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The place is super clean, staff is really friendly and nice. Food at pool bar was very good and good priced. 2 nights were theme nights and we ate at the resort- there were 2 of us for 7 nights but 3 came for 3 nights and with 5 people we were still very roomy - villas are great- I luv the Bahamian people. So friendly- I would luv to go back here next year if there is availability. Went to Atlantis for a few nights to gamble , one other night to see the comedy show there. I had a great time- good location, resort is quiet and gated. There are full kitchens so go to the resorts grocery store and make some breakfast in the room - there is a huge table for 6 -huge comfy couch - the last night I watched HBO while I was packing

Room Tip: I had a 3rd floor villa- a lot of stairs but beautiful sea view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gmc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews