We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach at Sunrise Beach Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach at Sunrise Beach Resort
Atlantis at your doorstep! The challenger slide at Atlantis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beach at Sunrise Beach Resort
Atlantis at your doorstep!
The challenger slide at Atlantis
Aquarium of Atlantis
Pegasi at Atlantis
Beach view from Sunrise Resort
Another Beach View from Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Beach Resort grounds
Statue at Sunrise Beach Resort
Swimming pool at Sunrise Beach Resort
Stores at Atlantis
Casino at Atlantis
Atlantis
Restaurant at marina village Atlantis
Atlantis grounds
Mayan Power Tower
Mayan grounds
Versailles Grounds on Paradise Island
bathroom ground floor
Living room -spacious
Dining area
View to patio and ocean
Fully equipped kitchen
Another kitchen view
Stairway
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Twin Bedroom
hallway second level
Stairway -spacious
Sunrise deck and ocean backdrop
Ocean view
Panoramic view Sunrise
Grounds at Sunrise
Arch to right of Sunrise 15 doorway
Grounds at Sunrise
Atlantis where to buy passes office
Sunrise at Night
Exterior view Sunrise
#15 exterior view
Gateway to front pool
Statue on grounds
Tropical foliage at Sunrise
Exterior bench on grounds
Beach at Sunrise
Atlantis grounds
Atlantis grounds
Map of Atlantis grounds
Atlantis Royal Towers
Atlantis grounds
Atlantis grounds
Mayan temple at Atlantis
Sharks at Atlantis
Atlantis Mayan Temple
Marketplace at Atlantis -buffet restaurant
Atlantis - amazing architeture
Atlantis interior
Aquarium view Atlantis
Atlantis Panoramic View
Versailles gardens on Paradise Island
Bimini Road restaurant at Marina Village
Grounds at Sunrise
Grounds at Sunrise
Entrance
Relax on lounger by beach
Stairs with stain glass window.
Surprises throughout!
Exterior of
Fully updated and equipped kitchen
Pool with ocean as backdrop
Head downstairs and be on your wonderful beach!
Tropical gardens on beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Each31
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in 201. What a beautiful two bedroom unit! Very nicely furnished, comfortable beds, nice big showers, great patio. No ocean view but only steps away on one of the most beautiful beach's you will ever see. The management and staff were all very friendly and always helpful.
This is just steps from the famous Atlantis and there beaches. Not many locals harassing you on this beach which was Hugh plus for us. This resort has two pools which were both very nice but remained dirty our entire stay but we did not come for the pool so this did not bother us.
Sunrise beach Villas also has a nice bar & restaurant which was a little over priced however the small menu of bar food was very good. We really enjoyed the chicken casadea and the potato salad .High prices should be expected here on paradise island. A taxi ride cost us fourty five dollars from the airport. If you can walk then do it because they will over charge you. Also keep in mind that the bar & restaurant automatically charges you a 18 percent gratuity... we did not pay attention to this the first couple of times and was tipping another twenty percent on top of that. The bartender asked us twice to tip him separate in cash so he didn't have to "share his tips"... Next time we visit and we will come back to this beautiful location we will shop at the grocery store which is just a short walk and cook our meals in the room which has a nice kitchen with every thing you need to prepare meals. You are charged daily per person for maid service. The maid came every day and kept the tile floors clean and gave us plenty of towels.
We spent one day at Atlantis for the kids which cost over 500 for the day for the four of us to play in the water park again very costly but we did enjoy it once the rain finally quit. We also did Stuart cove's snorkel adventures which was nice but a long drive over to the other side of Nassau... this took over an hour once the driver made all the stops to pick up other guests, please wear your seat belt they slam on the breaks and run over curbs! We came inches from smacking into the back of someone else on the way there!! The most enjoyable was probably the Blue Lagoon Island for the Dolphin swim. They have a great show and the island has a bar and grill for drinks and food along with a swim area and water activities for the kids. We had a wonderful vacation! The island is beautiful and the water is a crystal aqua blue. It was some what disappointing how much garbage was piled up along the streets and even in the water especially over in Nassau, such a beautiful island to be kept so dirty. We would recommend this resort to any one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
thank you for comments
we look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Forget Atlantis, Rent This!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great rental property for families with 3 kids on PI! As advertised it's right next to the pool, steps from the beach, and close to Atlantis. With an open floor plan, the noise levels within the home can be loud, but you're on vacation, right? The master shower is large, with a body spray, the 2nd shower is very small, on the ground floor, along with the 2nd large bedroom. Kitchen is well equipped. If you're renting a car (not needed, but we're glad we did), there is reserved parking for the villas, which comes in handy when Viola's is crowded by locals. Far enough away from Viola's that you don't hear any noise. Security patrols at night, too. Owner was very quick to respond by email to minor issues while we were there. Overall, a wonderful rental and we'd return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: window covering in twin bedroom and glass windows into living space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you- your comments are very much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Mar 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you and your group enjoyed your stay and we welcome your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connie S
Draper, Utah
1 review
“Boda Family Vacation & Wedding”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We wanted an accommodation for 6 adults, 2 teenagers, and 2 toddlers. This was perfect, easy access to everything including the beach and gates around the pools for safety of toddlers. We had our own kitchen for preparing breakfast, lunch and dinner a couple of nights. The restaurant was close, convenient and fairly priced, but with a very slow chef. We had pre-ordered food from the "Foodstore2go" it was perfect and so easy and they arrived with the complete order on time. We stayed in Villa #204 and we were not cramped at all.
The only wish I had would have been a 4 or 5 bedroom villa instead of 3 bedroom one, but none available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and comfort
Liked least: So many steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn K
Newfoundland, New Jersey
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Great place to stay. Private owner. Next to Pool, Next to beach. Love, Love this place. Been back for the 4th year. Nice people, had a great time at Viola's, prices for food is reasonable. I've also rented villa #1 . Sharron, Carla, and Chantisse have been very helpful in renting other units in Sunrise. John Fitzsimon's is the owner of 15, 12a,12b,and 9a. He offer's free phone to the US and free internet. A great plus in renting. Six of us travel every October and there's no other place I would stay than Sunrise Villa's. This place is just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall accomodations
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thank you for describing your experiences at Sunrise and everyone at Sunrise , hotel and private owners strive to ensure visitors enjoy the environment and the warm hospitality of the Bahamas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing