We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasted Time in Margarittaville”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Common practice in Bahamas to add 15% gratuity to your check. In my opinion, this tends to give you poor service. Waited 10 minutes for server to come to table after I went back to hostess to remind her we needed a waitress. Beer was warm at best due to sitting at bar waiting for waitress to pick up. Ordered coconut shrimp and wife got fish and chips. Wife enjoyed her dinner, but my coconut shrimp came straight out of the box from a freezer (you can find same at SAMS Club). Was served 6 prebreaded shrimp for $22. Atmosphere was nice and music was good! Way overpriced and poor service!

Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrellJ31, Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Martin R, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your meal and service as this is not what we are known for. Thank you again for letting us know.

Terrell Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We came here for dinner because we thought it would be great food and a fun experience. Everything about it was awful. We ordered a perfect margarita and the incommunicado(I think is what it’s called). Both were horrible. I love margaritas but the “perfect” was so bad I didn’t drink it. We ordered chips, queso, and guacamole. The guacamole wasn’t bad but the “queso” was pretty much the can cheese. They also didn’t give us enough chips so we asked for more, and we were charged for them. We had the coconut shrimp and French fries which the shrimp wasn’t terrible but our fries were so soggy we couldn’t eat them. On top of all this, our server was barely around. Gratuity is already added on the bill so we were waiting for our change because we paid cash and had to wait a good 20minutes if not longer. It was as if our server was trying to wait us out and just keep all of it. Our bill was over $100 and honestly it wasn’t worth even half that. Don’t waste your time with this place.

Thank 584haleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrellJ31, Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Margaritaville Bahamas. Thank you for leaving feedback. Please reach out to us at location-email so we may identify ways to improve your experience.
Terrell Johnson
General Manager
Margaritaville Bahamas
email:terrell@mvbahamas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This place should be closed. Meal here was 4 times what it cost in the states. The big difference is it would have been closed by the board of health. Not GOOD !

Thank Butch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrellJ31, Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Butch T, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon.
All the best, Terrell Johnson
General Manager
Margaritaville Bahamas
terrell@mvbahamas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Visited with my family on a Sunday night, took about 15mins before we were seated, didn't really mine the wait. We sat on the inside had a pleasant waitress, she was kind enough to take back the mini burgers that my son order because the bread was to hard and brought out some softer sandwiches, the DJ was great and the Junkanoo rushout was awesome. We had a good time.

Thank 355aprila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrellJ31, Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Margaritaville Bahamas. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

Terrell Johnson
General Manager
Margaritaville Bahamas
Email: Terrell@mvbahamas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

I consumed mass quantities of alcohol here. The 5 o'clock somewhere cocktail will get you there. I remember the food was good.

Thank cassiemstover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrellJ31, Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cassiemstover, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Margaritaville Bahamas.
Terrell Johnson
General Manager
Margaritaville Bahamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing