We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly bartender.”

Coral Reef Beach Bar
Ranked #34 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Coral Beach Bar is actually called the Coral Reef Beach Bar & GrillIt's located beachfront with all seating out doors on the patio or at the meandering bar. Seasonal seafood is always on the menu. English Fish & Chips a house specialty. We also boast the only genuine Tex-La-HamianBar-B-Que in Freeport providing Fantastic Ribs & Chicken with a Texas, Cajun,and Bahamian infusion. Cocktails & Beer start at just $4 for a well constructed libation. That's why they say Welcome To Freepour.Happy Hour is every day from 5 to 7, 365 days a year.The Beach is stunning and there is no charge for its use. Ample parking.Large groups are no problem. Reservations are not required but call ahead for any special requests. See you there.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great friendly bartender.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Super service from Colleen, she gave us advice on places to visit, local restaurants to enjoy. All the advice sure payed off. we saw so much of the island. we would have missed if not for her help.
thank you Colleen

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ISLANDGIRL6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    42
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Should be on the list”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our family is as local as you can get without actually living there year round. At least one of our meals while on the island is always going to be at Coral Reef Beach Bar. Definitely recommend this place for any visitors.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziQFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fun place in paradise !”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My Family and I traveled plenty and trust me; you can not come to the Bahamas and not visit this place. Just had lunch with my husband and 3 daughters here. At the end of our meal, we mentioned to the waitress that the fish (special of the day) was finger-licking good but that two of our meals (the fettuccine) were not very tasty. No problem! She was sincerely apologetic and took the dish off the bill. These people are treating tourists no less than locals. We are going there again tomorrow. And who ever we know that is going to the Bahamas will be recommended to go here. You would be missing out to not visit this location and their beach!Great people !fantastic food and drinks !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jadranka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly bar with great food, on the beach.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The food here is very good. They do not always have everything on their menu, but what they do have they do very well. The curry and the fish are very good. Maxine and Emil are great people to have serving you. They dealt gracefully with our party of fifteen. Eating good food with the sound of waves in the background makes for a great experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great find, away from Port Lucayan”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

On the beach condo bar that offers food to outsiders. Great view, great food. Wish they would let outsiders use their pool, but they don't. Still, a good casual place to eat. Fish & chips and cracked conch were great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CountessP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coral Reef Beach Bar also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Coral Reef Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing