We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dundee Bay Villas(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bell Channel Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Resort & Marina(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$265
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Cove(Freeport)
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
243
403
327
205
257
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
403
327
205
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleport lucayabedroom condobeautiful beachtimeshare ownerslaid backlobsterrented a carresort staffpool and hot tubread the reviewsparadise coverelaxing vacationnice resortbad reviewswater sportshamburger
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My husband and i enjoyed our stay at Island Seas and will gladly return. The one bedroom unit was very spacious and supplied with mostly all we would need in the kitchen. A blender may easily be checked out at the member services center, as well as beach towels. The free shuttle from the I.S. to Lucaya was especially nice. We took the 3:30 shuttle, had an early dinner, and caught the last shuttle back to the I.S. at 6:10 p.m. There were always taxis available everywhere we went. The drivers are very safe, compared to some other countries we've visited. The only change we would make, would be to request at least a queen sized bed, for future stays. The swimming pool was at a comfortable temperature, and i do not like cold pool water. The people of the Bahamas are some of the most sincere, kind, and friendly folks. We recommend the fish fry on Weds nights at Taino beach. We highly recommend Jeffrey Pinder of Eco Tours, (jpinder.west@gmail.com). He will give you a nice experience of interesting points of the island. He took a small group of us snorkeling on the West end of the island, where the reef is just a few minute swim from the beach. He shared his knowledge of the people and island with us.
We were asked once about the time share, and after saying we weren't interested, no one asked us again.

Room Tip: As already mentioned, there are no elevators. We chose a room on the first floor but the stairways are very wide and not that many to climb.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sblackmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The two week vacation at the Island Seas Resort was awesome. This was the low season and it was relatively quiet. We enjoyed the awesome beach which is only foot steps away from our room. The service was prompt and the staff were reliable. The space was very comfortable and we enjoyed the facilities. There was a schedule for the free activities such as, fishing, fitness and bingo. There was a regular shuttle bus service that was free to Port Lucaya. There was no pressure to participate in the activities at the resort. The staff encouraged us to participate in the off site local events that was a lot of fun such as "Fish Fry." We will certainly stay at the Island Seas Resort again when we visit the Grand Bahama. The sun rise and sunset were both breathtaking and it was worth watching them from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarojni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Just a note to thank you for another tremendous vacation. Everything
was perfect, including the weather. We only left the resort for part of
a day the entire week. You hit a grandslam homer this time, we thank
you and look forward to seeing everyone again next year.

Room Tip: Ocean view and pool view. Wow
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank precrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have been to Island Seas before and will always come back there when visiting Grand Bahama. There is no way to compare any regular hotel room to Island Seas' rooms with full kitchens, separate living room and dining rooms. Secluded is the best way to describe the resort. Peaceful and quiet for a romantic getaway or use their (free) shuttle service to Port Lucaya for excursions or downtown shopping. We always found the best part of a day in the noisy hustle and bustle of Port Lucaya was the trip back to the peace and quiet of the resort to watch the sunset from the private beach. Although the "day trip" ferry service with Discovery Cruise Lines has been suspended, transportation to Grand Bahama Island couldn't be simpler than using the Bahama's Celebration cruise ship service out of Port of Palm Beach. I really don't recommend flying to Grand Bahama when you can have the experience of an overnight cruise for roughly half the price (and a full size bus coach is available to pick you up at the port and take you directly to the resort). Personally I'm offended at other reviewer's complaints about a chipped tile, sticky door or toaster that didn't work. As busy as this resort is, you are bound to find an imperfection or two but we've always found the staff quick to correct any situation. We'll always come back...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GTinSunnyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Island Seas Resort was a good place for family bonding. We had a wonderful and memorable time here although the place had not so good qualities. The nice thing about the resort is that the beach was not jampacked. My kids; however, enjoyed the pool the most. The resort staff were also very nice especially the bar tenders and servers. the food was great but they need to have more variety. Our room was not the greatest. The locks in the bedroom and the bathroom were broken. On our last night, there was a storm and to our dismay, there was a leak on the ceiling. The living room floor got all wet! We called front desk and they said someone would come to clean but they never came. Wi-fi access also sucked! Inspite of all these, we still had a lot of fun!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MQN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews