We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Ocean Dream Beach Resort(Cat Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$249
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Greenwood Beach Resort(Cat Island)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orange Creek Inn(Cat Island)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Boogie Pond Lodge(Orange Creek)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
159
18
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
18
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageshonor barda smoke potsound of the wavesother guestsgreat hostsget awayenjoy the beautydusk and dawnsnorkel spotnew arrivalsanswer questionspaddle boardsisland experiencerecommend dapeace and quietbaby oil
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We have been to Pigeon Cay three (3) times and we will be back as long as Leslie and Ned still own this beautiful resort. There is not enough that can be said about this Resort, the Beach, the individual designed cottages, the residence of Cat Island and especially Leslie and Ned that has not been already recorded in these other great reviews except to say that this is truly the Real Paradise Island not Nassau. Leslie and Ned try so hard to provide everyone with such a great vacation giving everyone their private time for R&R and rekindling romance etc.. Our few pictures attached still do not give this resort, beach real justice you need to be there to take-in all the beauty that Pigeon Cay guest have experiences. I know Leslie and Ned will do everything possible to make your trip as perfect as they can manage on this Island don't forget this is two people with a small staff trying to make a living while giving their guest a holiday experience of a life time plus raising a family 24/7 my hat is off to this couple we like to call our friends. I would like to make a quick comment to a few of the bad reviews, the dogs while can be a pain for barking they are there also for security for all the guest, the famous bug bites which my wife endured for an otherwise perfect holiday (funny the bugs do not seem to like us males only our women must be the sweetness of their skin) and as for Ned not being friendly that is so not true Ned will go out of his way to help out with your request remember your on a Island where not everything is readily available. Leslie and Ned want you to have your private time without feeling they are around all the time as for the food this is a Island and food is usually brought in by boat plus Leslie is a strong promoter to having you sampling the local food flavors which is great idea. Like anything food is each individual person is taste and yes Ned can really cook great meals when he wants to and has the time and yes we have enjoyed some super great meals and some that were so so but we have also experienced the same results in expensive Restaurants back home and other all inclusive Island resorts that don’t really care about you except for the amount of your tips. When you need to rise early to go and fight for a beach chair every morning is not what I consider a true R&R holiday’s I want to thank Leslie and Ned for providing us these great opportunities to experience their small piece of paradise and for true friendship. We can't wait to be back there again. From M&M swimming with the fishes.

Room Tip: all cottages have something special, the only thing plan for the sand bugs read up on what works for you and also check with Leslie/Ned for meal planning before your arrival as to cooking (purchasing your food from local stores) your own or having Leslie arrange for your meals this way Leslie/Ned can also plan ahead. Otherwise enjoy yourself and keep this place as a secret to only your good friends
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewTravellers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

then this is the place for you - it is a non-resort resort at a truly unique and remote destination - such as you would not think to find so close to the US mainland.
Only 25 min from Nassau - but you might as well be at the south pacific. There are very few people here - the beaches are wild and incredibly beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gsideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My wife and I just returned from an amazing Cat Island Vacation with Leslie and Ned at the Pigeon Cay Beach Club. The first thing I have to say is that the pictures you will find of this place do not capture how great this place is. Each room is an individual hut with it's own style, and includes everything you need for a great trip. It's about as laid back as it gets with an honor bar on the beach, unbelievable meals when you are up for it, and two hosts who have been on the island for 18 years and couldn't be more informed, helpful, and totally laid back. You can be as connected or disconnected as you wish (we just told everyone at home we had no phone or internet, but it's all there if you need it). If you do want to socialize, the other guests will probably be more like you than not, and we met some great people. It has all the beach toys you would need, with plenty of lounge chairs on the beach as well. It's on a beautiful stretch of beach in a great location on the island, with easy access to the North and South.

We checked out most of the other resorts and we do believe that we picked the right spot.

Please do your homework on Cat Island as a destination. This isn't Nassau (Thank God), and your entertainment is provided by adventure and not much more, this is a place to truly relax, slow down a little and reconnect with yourself or a spouse. However, the locals are super friendly, the grocery stores are well-stocked with everything you need, and we found nothing missing. It was our first outing to an island like this (Late 30's couple), and we were a little nervous, but we didn't regret it for a minute. (I will never look at a crowded beach in the same way)

You can't go wrong with Pigeon Cay Beach club.

Room Tip: They are all right on the beach and very similar.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LABoatsnBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is the second time we've been to the Pigeon Cay area and there is a reason we keep coming back. The beach and water are amazing and so very very quiet - truly the most spectacular beach we have ever been too. At times, there may only be one or two people on the beach, and even then it's still like you are the only one around.

Accommodation is warm and inviting - perfect for rest and relaxation. Ned and Leslie are great hosts and give you the freedom and privacy you need to escape it all. If you ever need anything, they are close at hand to help you out.

If you are looking for a party and action, this is not the place. Pigeon Cay is for the independent traveller who is looking to escape it all. It's all about peace, quiet, tranquility and one of the most fabulous beach areas on the planet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

No, its Pigeon Cay Beach Club. This is an incredible place to unwind and relax. We only had 4 nights, it may as well have been two weeks. Time stops here. The beach is two miles long! and deserted. Another guest and I hit golf balls up and down the beach for hours stopping along the way at the well stocked tiki bar for ice cold drinks. Our bungalow was very clean, spacious, private, and with a comfortable bed, with the beach just outside the door. The tiki bar and dinning area are beach side and have the feel of sitting right on the water. Leslie and Ned are accommodating and gracious host, providing personal, family style service that wont leave you wanting. The staff is never seen, yet the place is immaculate. I love food. We loved the food here. The beach and water are post card beautiful, with sunrises and sunsets that will leave you slack jawed. I' ve been fortunate to travel the world and have returned to many a beautiful place. I can honestly say we'll be back to Pigeon Cay BC. Oh, and did I mention its an incredible value!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IPLAYGOLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews