We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'll be back ;)”
other travellers have booked this property
You will fall in love with the Bahamas!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You will fall in love with the Bahamas!
Palmetto Place View of Elizabeth Harbour and Crab Cay from the front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
You will fall in love with the Bahamas!
Palmetto Place
View of Elizabeth Harbour and Crab Cay from the front deck
Screened in outdoor porch with eating area
Living room with beautiful vaulted ceilings
Sitting area in living room
Bar area
Big comfy sectional
Dining area
Bright and cheery kitchen
Fully appointed with everything you need
New king bed in master bedroom
Sitting area in master bedroom
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom
New comfy twin beds
Master ensuite
Guest bathroom
Watch the sunrise over Elizabeth Harbour from the front deck!
Be sure to visit the Chat N' Chill on Stocking Island
Swimming with the pigs!
Iguana Island
Explore the stunning beaches!
The aquamarine beaches are almost always deserted!
Explore the out islands
Take in the sights around the bonefish flats
Relax on one of the many gorgeous beaches - all by yourself!
Sit and relax and take in the beautiful views
World class bonefishing!
World class golf at The Emerald Reef Golf Course (designed by Greg Norman)!
Spend the day ocean kayaking
Five star cuisine!  Photo taken at Santanna's Grill Pit.
Another stunning beach
The water colours are surreal!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hollywood...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back ;)”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First off, Marj was so helpful with all of our million questions and helping us book a rental car. She had so many great suggestions for places to visit and eat at. The house was perfect for us 3 gals. And that deck! We had the best time and already have friends asking about how they go about staying at the house :). We will definitely be going back (sooner rather than later!).
Thank you times a million Marj!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and you are very welcome! We are always very excited for our guests to experience the beauty of the island as well as the amazing restaurants and culture. You and your friends are absolutely welcome to come back anytime! Best Regards - Marj & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and insightful review - we really appreciate it! We are thrilled that you were comfy and everything was to your satisfaction at Palmetto Place. We would love to host you again for your next fishing adventure! Best Regards - Marj & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jnvan2017
Ingersoll, Canada
1 review
“Paradise - a relaxing property with all the amenities and more”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Everything about Palmetto Place was perfect. the property was amazing. From the plant life, to the birds to the gorgeous sunrises and sunsets everyday while relaxing on the wrap around porch. The location was in the middle of the island. the 10 minute walks to the water we very tranquil. All of Marjies recommendations for food were perfect.The trip to stocking island for snorkeling and fresh conch was one of the favourites. I will definitely stay at Palmetto Place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for your fabulous review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of Palmetto Place and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards - Marj & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Ingersoll, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Palmetto Place”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I had the opportunity to spend my vacation at Palmetto Place in Exuma. The home is beautiful and well equipped and very clean. The views from the wrap around deck are stunning. The home is central to beaches, shopping ,and restaurants and is a short drive from the airport. I will be visiting again and highly recommend Palmetto Place for a dream vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Palmetto Place and we would love to have you back for your next visit. Best Regards - Marj & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lddisme
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located an easy 15-20 minute drive from George Town airport, this spacious and well positioned home is perfect for the intrepid traveller. Air conditioned comfort, ceiling fans in every room, really comfortable beds with the best pillows I've ever had anywhere, and perfect TV reception on 4 major US networks, every box is ticked for pure comfort. The wraparound decks with gorgeous ocean views gives opportunity for day long tanning if you opt to skip one of the many nearby beaches. All appliances worked, consistent hot water showers, and comfortable (more than adequate) great room sofas/chairs. With every need anticipated, it was easy to completely relax and enjoy the many local attractions that the homeowners recommended. Listen to them and you'll have great memories too. I'm already planning to return as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you found Palmetto Place to be so comfortable and relaxing. We love knowing that our guests feel at home when they are on vacation. The next time you are in Exuma, we have a comfy bed (and pillows) with your name on it! Best Regards - Marj & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing