We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
210
110
26
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
110
26
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la mancha lovely hotel blue bell railway station car park tapas town centre street parking cooked breakfast limited parking train line light sleeper the air conditioning room was spacious course meal visiting family visiting swansea
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We fancied a night out and meal in neath so on a recommendation, we stayed at the bluebell. What a perfect choice. This hotel is stunning, from the decor to the restaurant and staff. On walking to the room we were amazed by the beautiful decor and clean feel throughout. The room was well above standard with led lights, pull out wardrobes and comfy bed which all added to a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend the restaurant within the hotel where we had a beautiful meal which was reasonably priced. The chef and staff were great and always on hand for a chat and to give advice. This place is a must for anyone staying in Neath and we will be definitely staying there again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Stayed here on a dark and wet February night. Hotel was very good, large rooms and plenty of facilities in the room. Didn't use the WIFI so cannot comment upon this, also didn't eat in the hotel.
However, everything was good, friendly staff.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shimmy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the night. Very good experience as we booked ourselves to the restaurant for 6 course meal. Amazing ambience and hospitality. This restaurant has had a turn over with the new management.the quality of the meat outstanding. Really enjoyed the wine good selection I must say!! They had a guitarist just right for the atmosphere not too loud and ok very romantic. Would love to be there again next year. The breakfast next morning was amazing. The bed was made up for a perfect welcome for valentine day again maintains the reputation it has already developed. The staff so helpful and attentive. Would recommend to every new traveller worth a stay for your money . Thank you to the team of bluebell hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cityghum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited from Tuesday 13th Feb 2018 till Friday 16th. What a great boutique hotel. Lovely room with a great shower that was nice and hot and so easy to use. We had two evening meals during our stay. Great fillet steak on the first night and we took advantage of the five course Valentines meal which was exceptional! The live singer was awesome. Breakfast was included in the very reasonable price during our stay which was very nice indeed. Staff and management were all friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. As others have mentioned parking could be a problem but we managed to park in the car park at the side of the hotel easily at all times. All in all a wonderful experience and great location and base to explore Neath,Swansea and the surrounding area. Well done all at the Bluebell many thanks From Pete and Ria.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rs1800bda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip for the one night, quite a nice place, room clean and tidy, although the bathroom could do with a bit of TLC. No parking at the hotel, or very limited, street parking, we managed to park opposite but restricted parking. No fresh coffee at breakfast...and a bit disorganised, cooked breakfast was very nice though. Had an evening meal at the adjoining Mediterranean a la carte restaurant, food was very nice, but the bar had no fruit cider.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Keithupzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews