We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation, beautiful setting!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The beautiful Abereiddi Blue Lagoon- within walking distance of Seagul Lodge
Balcony views
Dolphin watching just off the caost
Coastal paths for miles!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanrhian, St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jane W
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation, beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, cosy and very well appointed lodge (the washing machine is also a dryer - essential this summer!), and immaculately clean when we arrived. The lodge was a good size and there was plenty of room for myself, husband and daughter. There is a big grassy area which the lodge looks out on, perfect for big and small people to play on!

The lodge is set in a wonderful and quiet area, the coastal paths give fantastic views, and it's a short walk across the fields down to Porthgain - we would recommend The Shed and The Sloop Inn for food - booking is essential and not on the day you want to go - book ahead!

We did spend a little time looking for the lodges on the first day, as you come to the farm on the final bit of road towards Porthgain it's signed 'Felindre' and down a track which goes partly through the farm.

In short we loved the lodge and this part of Pembrokeshire - we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Very pleased to hear you had such a great stay! The costal paths offer some breath-taking views- I do hope you stumbled upon the beautiful blue lagoon on your walks.
The Sloop is also one of our favourites.
I look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Lodge was beyond our expectations and was absolutely lovely, clean and warm , with everything you could ever possibly need. It is 10 minutes walk across the fields to Porthgain where there is a pub that sells fab food and a gift shop that has the best ice-cream, be warned though that is it,for basic essentials it is a 5 mile drive to St.Davids.
From Porthgain there are lots of coastal walks or you can take a short drive to the many beaches in that area and they are ALL wonderful.
This break was relaxing and peaceful and I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely go again.
Ideal for all ages !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the comfort and beauty of the lodge
Liked least: not being able to walk down the road and get a newspaper
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobdog99
Wirral, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lodge in a great location!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time staying in Seagull Lodge. Lovely views, 5 mins walk to pub and fish & chip bistro, and great location for coastal walks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn817
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a great place!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have to agree with most of the comments here. The lodge is much better than the photos suggest. It is very clean, we'll equipped, comfortable and well situated. Definitely worth a visit!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday rental”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for a week with our 4 children, 10, 10, 8 and 6 and we have all had the best time. The lodge is beautiful, very comfortable and has great views. It is convenient for the coastal path and the harbour of Porthgain with a lovely pub and a great restaurant. There is a big space outside of the lodge for the children to play and all of the children from the other lodges played and explored together. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing