We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you like peace and quiet with goegeous and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Rowan Tree Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rowan Tree Cottage
Rowantree Cottage Sitting Room Rowan Tree Cottage Kingsize Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Rowan Tree Cottage
Rowantree Cottage Sitting Room
Rowan Tree Cottage Kingsize Bedroom
Rowan Tree Bathroom
Hot Tub at Rowantree Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenisla, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sunshine0...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“If you like peace and quiet with goegeous and wild remote scenery, then this is the place for you”
Reviewed 8 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020

A lovely clean and cosy cottage. The beautiful remote heather covered hills and mountains were an added bonus. When we were there in February they were all covered in snow. Being just a short distance from the Glenshee Ski Centre it would make an excellen place for for a skiing holiday retreat. The self catering facilities were great, and we were welcomed on our arrival by Bob (the owner) who supplied us with a welcom gift of a nice bottle of red wine, after which he left us to enjoy our vacation.
It is ideal for all outdoor loving people with lots of walking, hiking, and climbing opportunities.
I can happily highly recommend this cottage.

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thepri0rs
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem in the Glen ”
Reviewed 6 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

Just returned home following a lovely week's holiday in this superb cottage right off the beaten track. We had a warm welcome from the owner Bob and he left us feeling that he would bend over backwards to make our stay as delightful as he could. The countryside and the walks close to the cottage are superb and the new addition of a Hot Tub, makes a great way to relax at the end of the day. We would highly recommend this cottage and hope to return sometime in the future.

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.