We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Acharacle, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A very warm welcome from Heather and Gordon...Perfect location for the area...Very plush and comfortable rooms...A good hearty breakfast...... We will certainly be visiting again....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your kind words it was a pleasure having you and Liz stay with us so pleased you enjoyed your stay hopefully you will get out fishing on your next visit looking forward to seeing you both again kind regards Heather and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimbo G
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a place to retreat to for a short break. Stunning surroundings, breathtaking and tranquil.
Accomodation 1st class very high quality Gordon and Heather made us feel so welcome and excellent hosts.
Well worth a trip and looking forward to returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Hi jim thankyou for your review so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us you were lovely guests and would love to see you again in the future hopefully weather will be better thanks again Heather and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard P
1 review
“Relaxing highland hideaway”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Heather and Gordon were the perfect hosts, easy going and helpful with their local knowledge. We had a one night stay but would have stayed longer if we had the time.
Had a wonderful breakfast before our departure, Heather even gave us all some homemade fudge to take with us. The accommodation was perfect with comfortable beds and lovely views, highly recommend for those looking for a place that is quiet but still close to the coast, mountains and lakes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thankyou Bernard for your lovely review it's lovely to get feed back as our first season and we are so pleased you enjoyed it as much as we enjoyed having you and your lovely family hope to see you all again in future as there is so much up here you have to see it's stunning especially on a nice sunny day thankyou again Heather and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janerusht...
Lochaber, United Kingdom
1 review
“A warm welcome and a great overnight stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely room with comfy beds and great facilities. Our twin room had a bathroom next door and the little touches like the provision of soft towelling bath robes made all the difference. Heather and Gordon were so friendly, and the breakfast was delicious! Certainly helped to fuel s for our days cycling! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thankyou jane it was a pleasure having you and your friend stay with with us so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
1 review
“Fantastic stay! ”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed the night at this lovely b&b and I couldn't fault a second of it! The owners are very friendly, rooms are immaculate, the decor is lovely and they went out of their way to ensure we had a lovely stay. I would highly recommend this bed & breakfast. We didn't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thankyou so much Rachel we enjoyed you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing