We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Templehall Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Coldingham, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyn S
Caloundra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just a wee note for Jeanette and Andrew
just wanted to say and very big thank you
your cottage is charming and full of appeal
and for our first stop was truly ideal
So we leave with fond memories of this lovely location
a perfect start for our Scottish vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is just beautiful
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thank you for the lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you visit Scotland next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John9919
Filey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first visit to Templehall Cottage. What a lovely property, sympathetically modernised and very comfortable. Our little dog Molly settled in immediately and thoroughly enjoyed herself. The owners, Andrew and Jeanette could not have been more helpful. Templehall is is good base to explore the Borders and surrounding area. Looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you for the lovely review . We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your visit next June:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Jan...
1 review
“A totally wonderful place to unwind,relax and recharge the Soul : )”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We would recommend this cottage with total conviction as somewhere to stay that has all the mod cons and all the comfort along side extremely lovely on site owners who spoil you rotten with a welcome due to old friends and privacy throughout the entire stay.(They live next door). We had no doubt if there were any problems they would have been only too happy to help immediately.
We had a wonderful stay at Templehall Cottage and heartily recommend you to visit there if in the area. Close to Codingham for Spar shop and pub and priory and beach : )
Pet friendly too - which is wonderful.
The cottage is beautifully decorated and equipped to a very high standard and the double bed is very comfortable and hard to leave : ) The house has en suite bathroom and a family bathroom too- both showers are fabulous and instant hot water too.
Can't wait to visit again when we can get a chance.
Sarah and Tim Dalzell and Bramble the Great Dane too : ) x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything- especially wonderful all round
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you next year:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amronssor
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in the countryside”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Semi-detached cottage (the owners live next door) out in the countryside but close enough to Coldingham to walk to the convenience shop, visit the priory or Coldingham sands or have a drink at the local pub. Short distance to drive to other attractive places like the nature reserve at St Abbs Head, the fishing port of Eyemouth, the historic walls of Berwick-on Tweed. The cottage itself is well appointed, good sized living room with oval dining table and 6 chairs, well equipped kitchen, a double bedroom (en-suite) and 2nd bedroom with one single and one 3/4 bed and family bathroom. Central heating and additional gas fire excellent. Off-street parking for at least 2 cars. Large fenced grassed garden suitable for young children. Scenic views towards the North sea. The owners attended promptly when required and arranged to refund deposit by bank transfer when we left. A very enjoyable weekend - we hope to return :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position of the cottage, the views, the hospitality ( tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper, washing up liquid all provided)
Liked least: would have liked a manual for the oven - the icons were difficult to read but we managed. Table mats were a bit tatty - the only thing in the cottage not pristine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
Thank you for the great review and thank you for leaving the cottage very tidy when you left and for stripping the beds. It was very kind of you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights in this fab cottage. We felt at home within the well equiped cottage and didn't want to leave the amazing view over the coast which was simply stunning.

it was great to see a part of the country we had never seen before and would gladly recommend friends and family to stay here.

many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the hallway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you back with us very soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing