We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bubbles beneath the stars!”
other travellers have booked this property
Whitfield Bothy Cottage with Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitfield Bothy Cottage with Hot Tub
Hot Tub at sunset Hot tub with privacy screening, breakfasting table and door to garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Whitfield Bothy Cottage with Hot Tub
Hot Tub at sunset
Hot tub with privacy screening, breakfasting table and door to garden
Hot tub area with Changing Hut can be used as bike store
Open plan downstairs with Large L shaped leather sofa with handcrafted tweed cushions to curl up on
Dogs welcome £20 surcharge crate bed bowls provided
xmas and New Year at the Bothy!
Master Bedroom complimentary use of spa robes, towels and locally handcrafted soaps
Master Bedroom with Kingsize bed, guest towels and complimentary toiletries
Second kingsize bed in mezzanine recess
Second kingsize bed in mezzanine recess. Star gaze from the comfort of your cozy bed
Enclosed garden showing hot tub enclosure with Hawthorn hedge abutting arable field enclosed for dog
Lawned garden and view from cottage across open countryside
Coldingham Bay-range of water sports available with wetsuit, body & surfboard hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Coldingham, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily S
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bubbles beneath the stars!”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The owners really know how to make you feel pampered from the moment you arrive. The accommodation is beautifully presented with everything you will need to make your stay seem effortless and smooth. Soaking in the hot tub under the stars after a busy day exploring the local area and beaches is a must! Is there any better way to unwind and relax? There is ample parking on site and many great places to visit nearby. But if you just want to chill and unwind then I can't think of anywhere more cosy than curled up on the lovely large sofa in front of a roaring wood stove - bliss!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you both back again in the near future. Bw's emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total relaxation the cottage and its surroundings offered
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and Hogmany in Scotland! I don't know why I hadn't thought of putting a narrow chest of drawers in the landing area. Probably because our girls use the cupboard in the bathroom. But it's an excellent idea so will be on the lookout! Hope to see you all again in the future. Bw's emma x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Midlands
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review. So glad you had a lovely Xmas! Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How cozy it felt
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review we are very glad you enjoyed your time at the bothy. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gillian W
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I chose to holiday in this cottage to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. It was everythng we hoped for and more... the accomodation was first class, good quality fixtures and fittings which included high quality basics (crockery, glasses, kitchen equipment)
Coldingham Bay and the surrounding area was breath takingly beautiful and peaceful ( we have some beautiful photo's as reminders)
Our highlight at the end of each day was to sit star gazing from the hot tub..... amazing !!!!
The owner Emma was contactable at any point to ensure we had all we needed to fully enjoy our stay. We enjoyed it so much we'll be re booking for next year :-)
We'd certainly recommend this cottage to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall standard of the accomodation and the fabulous hot tub !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. We are really glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We love our little hideaway and are glad that you enjoyed it too. Look forward to seeing you back. bw's emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing