We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amble, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My self and my wife enjoyed the cottage. It's right on the seafront with a green and beach across a small path. The cottage was spacious,all mod cons and lovely and clean. We received a welcome pack which was great.
There is a small co op just up the road for provisions or a tesco express in town.
The chip shop locally is fantastic and there is a resturant called the boat house on the quay which was lovely.There is another in the town but didn't go there but was always full. There are plenty of walks locally and there is a file at the cottage with loads of info in it. We loved it and will be back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
1 review
“a lovely place in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

2 bay view is an ideal place to stay to explore Northumberland, a spacious 2 bedroom house overlooking Amble harbour.The owners were very welcoming and helpful with some walks in the area,the welcome pack was much appreciated,and we would definately stay there again some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the breakfast bar
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mertonggi...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good base for a walking holiday”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for a week (10 to 17 May) and really enjoyed ourselves. We have a black lab - River, who absolutely enjoyed herself, but I think she was the only one glad to go home at the end of our stay as she was shattered with all the walking and swimming she did! Very close to the beaches and town, which has all you could need - good butchers, Tesco and Co-op supermarkets and banks, and some really good walks. We were contacted by the owner before our holiday and she gave us some really useful information. Also left a welcome package which included a very nice bottle of red wine and some eggs from her own hens - lovely and so fresh. The cottage has everything you might need, including a BBQ, which we used several times, and a woodburning stove, which we used even though it was not cold enough as it just looked so nice! There are loads of information leaflets/booklets to read through and plan days out with. Big picture window in the kitchen proved to be an ideal spot (at any time) to sit and look out over the grassy area to the beach and watch people, dogs and the birds. Very nice farmer's-type market on Sundays at the harbour - fresh fish, veg and meat. Bought a bag of mixed sole/plaice fillets, but could not eat it all as there must have been around 20 smallish fillets - this cost £5, good job River likes fish! Friendly local people, who are more than willing to pass on their local knowledge and help out if you are unsure of where to go. Hope we are able to go back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting by the breakfast bar and looking out over the grass to the sand and the sea.
Liked least: Garden was slightly untidy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovePhoto...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location to see the sights in Northumberland”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our three night stay was far too short to view everything on offer in the area. The house is located in a quiet area of Amble and looks out onto the harbour. The accommodation was clean, warm and cosy with all the amenities that we could have needed and more. Cinty, the owner contacted us with formation about access to the house, which was great as we could choose to arrive at a time to suit us. We would like to thank Cinty for leaving us a welcome pack which included everything we needed to make ourselves at home. We're already planning our next trip! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing