We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bday dinner”
Review of Miller & Carter

Miller & Carter
Get food delivered
Ranked #26 of 148 Restaurants in Barnet
Price range: US$20 - US$41
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vito was an amazing waiter, amazing customer service. Helped us with the menu, and was very funny & chatty.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank 970eddyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Great impromptu evening/dinner made even better by Vitos upbeat personality and second to none service.

Food was great too.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank BrownEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We ate at M&C last night and were very dissapointed, I ordered the Lamb rump cooked medium to well, it came pink and bloody and very chewy, I complained and it was sent back, it arrived again (after everyone else had finished eating) and it was no different, in fact I had trouble cutting through it. There were 4 small chunks of Lamb which isn't good value at £18 and they tasted like cheap cuts of meat. I've eaten better meat dishes from the burger van opposite, if the chef cant cook how I want it then dont ask for my preference.
Not the first time I've had problems here, won't return agin.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frankshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Frankshere,

Firstly allow us to thank you for visiting us again as you mentioned that you have been here before.
We appreciate you visiting us and following up with this feedback even though it’s to let us know what we did wrong. All feedback is positive to us because it allows us to improve what we do or know what we’ve got right.

We are devastated to hear that the lamb rump you ordered wasn’t cooked to your preference. It is our absolute priority to get cook preference right and although this is extremely rare for us we apologise for falling short on your visit.

We do hope that despite this you will revisit us again, as opposed to the burger van opposite, and allow us to improve upon your last experience.

Once again Frankshere thank you and we do hope that we will see you soon.

From myself and the entire team here at Miller and Carter Stirling Corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Alway met by friendly manager and staff
Excellent service by all, Food always perfect
our favourite waitress is Kirsty,
we have been regular customers since this branch opened

Ray and Lyn

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank U7511BGrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

U7511BGrays, Ray and Lyn,

Firstly allow us to thank you for being regular guests over the years, it truly means a lot to us and we hope to welcome you back for many years to come!

We are so happy to hear that you find our management friendly and that all of our team provide you with excellent service. Again we are pleased to hear that your food is always perfect and that Kirsty in particular is your favourite waitress. Perhaps on your next visit you could request that Kirsty look after you!

Thank you so much again Ray and Lyn and we hope to see you again soon.

From myself and the entire team here at Miller and Carter Stirling Corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Katie was so attentive and caring . Keep up the fab work . Made our lunch
Food was great and wine was delicious

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank sonnyp270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Sonnyp270,

Myself and the team would like to say a massive thank you to you for visiting us and then for leaving us such a lovely, positive 5 star review!

We are thrilled to hear that Katie looked after you so well and that you found the food great and wine delicious! Perhaps on your next visit you could request to be looked after by Katie.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Thank you again.

From myself and the entire team here at Miller and Carter Stirling Corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter also viewed

 
Barnet, Greater London
Barnet, Greater London
 

Been to Miller & Carter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.