We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our family of grandparents,son,daughter-in-law...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and spacious Lounge. Smart BluRay player with access to NETFLIX, AMAZON, and NOW TV accounts.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious Lounge. Smart BluRay player with access to NETFLIX, AMAZON, and NOW TV accounts.
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Bright and spacious Lounge. Smart BluRay player with access to NETFLIX, AMAZON, and NOW TV accounts.
Lounge
Lounge
Double bedroom
Bedroom 3/Snug showing desk (computer not provided)
Extending Dining Table
Fully fitted Kitchen
Wood-burning Stove for those cosy evenings in.
The Fifie Entrance
Looking west to St Monans Historic Church
St Monans harbour
A Winters day in St Monans
The ancient Church of St Monans.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Our family of grandparents,son,daughter-in-law and two children really enjoyed our stay at the Fifie in St Monans and”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was ideal for the whole family, being very bright and spacious,very clean ,modern and well equipped. Well positioned near shops and the harbour, although parking could be an issue due to building work across the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bright roomy apartment
Liked least: Parking on street on steep hill.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Glad you felt at home in the Fifie and enjoyed the village of St Monans. We have been assured that the work on the new craft studios will be completed soon. Agreed it is a little inconvenient at the moment but they are away from site by around 4pm. That said there is plenty of other parking spaces available nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect location & facilities”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great welcome pack.
Property had everything you could possibly need and more besides.
No problem for the less mobile.
Friendly neighbours.

Harbour just down the street.
Seashore walking starting at harbour either direction
East Pier Restaurant produces great meals... which can also be taken away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Many thanks. St Monans has a lot to offer and is one of Fife's little known 'jewels'. So glad you enjoyed your short stay - we hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGShet...
Shetland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here in July with 2 teenage daughters and our dog. It was absolutely gorgeous with lots of care and attention paid to the furnishings and decor. Everything was thought of and we were very impressed with the 'doggy' welcome pack. The kitchen was very well equipped and the bedding, sheets etc.were of exceptionally high quality. It was immaculately clean and great thought had been put into the design and decoration.Only very small niggle was that we were all too hot with 13.5 tog duvets in the Summer. St Monans and all the way up the Fife coast is very beautiful - we really liked Crail too. I'm from Fife but it is a long time since I was in the East Neuk. We had a lovely week with wonderful accommodation. Would highly recommend The Fifie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your recommendation. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in the East Neuk, and in particular the Fifie. We have taken the duvet comment on-board and immediately purchased a 'summer tog' duvet for the warm summer months! We hope we can welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
grangemouth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday at The Fifie”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at The Fifie and loved the homely and relaxing feel. We had a welcome pack which was a lovely gesture and also a pack for our dog.The Fifie was equipped to our needs and after long walks during the day was great to get back to The Fifie. A lovely place we would highly recommend and we would go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Fifie. Our aim is to make you feel at home, whilst you are enjoying your holiday - mission accomplished! We have given a lot of thought to the content of our welcome pack of starter essentials - I am glad it was of help. Please make a note in your diary, so we can welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3489tm
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, clean , cosy quiet wee flat that is great to relax in.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

St Monans is a quiet sleepy wee coastal town that is great to relax in or use as a base to explore the north east of Scotland. The Fifie is a brilliant wee flat in a large block of flats just off the main road but once inside it feels like a wee coastal cottage. We would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quiet romantic get away or a family holiday. We visited with elderly relatives who really enjoyed the layout and location of the Fifie. We hope to return at some point in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed the Fifie and St Monans. We do feel that the level accommodation without any steps/stairs; its close proximity to the harbour, is suited to young families and elderly relatives alike. Please visit again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing