We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect relaxing getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vignanello, Province of Viterbo, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Federico4...
Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I came here with my girlfriend during a road trip in the Italian country side and found this hidden gem, it couldn't have been a better choice. Surrounded by lavender plants, la Commenda just seems taken out of a romantic movie. We stayed in the Doctor Angelicus suite: a very spacious and classy room, very well decorated, with walk in closet and library, it has stunning views of the countryside and the castle nearby. We were greeted so nicely by the owners and felt so welcome we didn't want to leave.
It was exactly what we were looking for, and so much more.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxunger
Sweden
1 review
“family holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the most fantastic holiday at this place, Filippo and his mother are the nicest host I have ever come across. the place is nice, quite, charming and children friendly. What pleased us the most is the magnificent room we stayed in, It was like a 5 star luxury suite but in abed & breakfast. we had planned 2 nights but ended up staying a week. highly recommended!!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rooms are amazing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesca...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“A fascinating and luxurious country house located in a very strategic position”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A very charming country house, surrounded by a beautiful garden and very close to cultural cities. The rooms are luxurious and recently rennovated. You will feel at home, benefit from all the conforts from the structure, and spend a great week-end visiting Vignanello, Viterbo and other places.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N5571OTfa...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emanueleg...
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.