We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 95
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
RM 95
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 95
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Chantal L
La Malbaie, Canada
Wonderful!!!
Review of Mulu Village
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2019via mobile
This place is a must if you like nature ... So beautiful and peaceful. We were supposed to be 2 nights but spend 6 .. it s not suitable for groups or if you don t like quiet and physical activity but if you are a nature lovers then you must go. Night walk, Mulu montain, trekking then the wonderful bats exodus and the caves... This UNESCO wonder deserve it s title. Will be my best experience in Borneo
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Marriott Hotels
RM 560
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    RM 560
  • Priceline
    RM 560
  • Expedia.com
    RM 560
0.1 km from Mulu Village
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 193
  • Agoda.com
    RM 132
  • Trip.com
    RM 191
0.6 km from Mulu Village
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 144
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Mulu Village
Booking.com
RM 180
  • eDreams
    RM 180
  • Trip.com
9.2 km from Mulu Village
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
getlstd_property_photo
Booking.com
RM 120
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Mulu Village
Priceline
RM 180
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
Agoda.com
RM 1,120
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Mulu Village
Free parking
Mulu D Cave Homestay
Booking.com
RM 130
  • Agoda.com
12.7 km from Mulu Village
Booking.com
RM 95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 95
  • Agoda.com
    RM 95
0.0 km from Mulu Village
Booking.com
RM 171
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 97
  • Trip.com
    RM 122
  • Vio.com
    RM 97
83.8 km from Mulu Village
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Gunung Mulu National Park
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
59
30
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
30
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are basic after a long day friendly homestay airport guide caves tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

We’re booked for RM300/ 3 night thru booking.com the room have 4 beds with attached bathroom. The owner Mr James were helpful and very very very very friendly :D
Since the Mulu Park is located around 1.5km from the Mulu Village, u may rent the bicycle RM5 that been provided by the host. Please be expecting for the electric that will be cut down start from 12am to 6pm everyday.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nazrulmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2018

The premise is old and run down.
We travel to Lechai waterfall and stay one night at forest camp.
The issues are:
1. Didn't provide the promised "sleeping bag" for the forest camp. And still charge full rate, didn't give discount rate. This rate is considered rather expensive and not reasonable.
2. Many ac hoc arrangement as the full trip wasn't communicated well to the staff taking charge during that period.
3. To me, it was a bit dishonest in that sense and over-charged. Expected could have told us that they are not around and ensure the communication and arrangement was done properly.

This happened because of the owner wasn't around during our visit. The arrangement was covered by the relatives who doesn't know our communicated planned itinerary. And this wasn't communicated to us earlier until we reached there then only realise this.
We are not mentally prepared for the unexpected chaos.

*Our trip is actually in end fo May to early June 2017. (We put here Dec 2017 because no June 2017 option available)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batu789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Staying here at Mulu Village with Brenda & James felt like home. They are super helpfull with tipps on things to do, are very open to sharing their as well as Mulus history with you and whenever you see an animal you are not sure of what it is, they will name it!
The rooms are perfect, having simple beds and a fan. The windows even feature mosquito nets. The shower and toilet is very spacious and clean. If you are expecting a five star hotel this is of course not the place to stay, but if you want to get a honest look at life is here, very friendly hosts and a place to sgay that feels like home, this is the place to go!
Thank you Brenda & James, looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TobiasF1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights using this as our base while discovering Mulu. Location is a bit outside the park but with a bike it takes about 10 mins to the park entrance. Owners James and Brenda are lovely and are happy to give you tips and ideas of what to do in the area. Worth mentioning it is very basic. The electricity is just on for a couple of hours in the evening so it gets extremely hot at night. With that said, you will not spend much time there as you will be in the park most of the day. Very affordable compared to other accommodation and you have Marriott Hotel next door if you wish to experience some luxury.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichaelaF700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Nice accommodation situated not far from the national park, staff were really friendly and gave plenty of advice on what to do, breakfast was basic but ok. Rooms were basic but just what you needed as spent most of time in national park.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gavpnf35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews