We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay! Location and Venue was perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Gileston Manor Coachhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gileston Manor Coachhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Gileston Manor Coachhouse
Open pan living
Open plan dinning
Open plan kitchen
Main bedroom
Bathroom
Downstairs clock room
Shower in main bathroom
Gileston Manor
The Coachhouse
Gileston beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gileston, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam S
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay! Location and Venue was perfect”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Could not fault our stay at The Gileston Coach House. Very private and spacious with amazing views and excellent pubs near by. Was ideal location with Barry on the doorstep and Cardiff 20 mins away. If you want the best of both (Country and City) this is the ideal place to stay. The Coach House was spotless and a lot bigger than expected from the photos. Great value for money and will defiantly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siansanta...
1 review
“The perfect break”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I booked this apartment for my friends Hen weekend , as most of us our mums to small children and also have stressful jobs it was important we found somewhere that was quiet and relaxing but also close enough to town that we could go out and have fun , we could not have asked for better. Having seen photos we were all excited to get to the apartment but we're not sure what to expect knowing online photos are are often deceiving , when we arrived we were shocked to find that it exceeded all our expectations and looked even better than we expected it was incredible it was so peaceful and beautiful , we especially enjoyed having champagne and afternoon tea in the lovely private courtyard (prepared ourselves) we had so much to fit into our weekend we were all disappointed we didn't have more time to spend relaxing at the apartment , I can't rate it enough I will define be going back this year with my husband and children and so will my friends! I would recommend this to anyone!
We definitely did not want to go home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahKLO
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“beautiful flat peaceful location”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Gorgeous flat, lots of space, in a quiet hamlet. There's a local shop 5mins away, if you have forgotten anything, and well serviced by major roads links. Llantwit major is a short drive with a cute little pebble beach, cowbridge and Cardiff also very easy to get to. This is definitely the best of both worlds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henriksto...
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the Gileston Coach House. We spent a week there with our Scottie Dog, we were lucky with the weather and managed to get to various beaches along the coast every day. The Coach House is well appointed and had everything we required, although my wife said she would have liked a Microwave and Dishwasher! Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dodgy weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahida A
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic renovation of The Coach House”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Gileston coach house for my daughters graduation. When, some 5 years ago she started her course, her father promised her that when she graduated as a doctor he would book the family into The Hilton hotel. True to his word on results days he tried, only to find that it was fully booked. We then had to quickly search for an alternative. We stumbled across Gileston Coach House and made a reservation.

For a family of 5, which includes twin boys aged 18, it has proved to be the perfect choice. The accomodation was spacious, comfortable and beautifully presented.

We left with lasting memories of both the graduation and the Coach House. Lorraine is definately the 'Lady of The Manor House'!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration and layout
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$226
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing