We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Nearby access to the sea
Nearby access to the sea
Nearby access to the sea
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sivota, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stunning villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The views from this villa are stunning and you will never tire of seeing them. Watching the yachts coming and going is beautiful and the lights of Sivota in the evenings twinkling against the vivid, black, mountainous back drop is perfect. The villa is exceptionally well equipped and spacious for a family of four or two couples sharing. The design, both interior and exterior, is both family friendly and sophisticated. Picking fresh vegetables from the garden for lunch added an extra special touch. Sivota has a number of excellent tavernas and a fantastic bakery for fresh bread, pancakes and waffles. The track leading to the villa is a bit rough in places but taken steady in a non 4x4 vehicle is achievable. It is quite a walk to the town, a torch would definitely be needed for the return at night. Penelope is a delightful host, on hand should you need help or advice but not intrusive if you want to do your own thing. A lovely parting gift from her and her gardens added a special touch to the holiday. Would definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Such a lovely review and comments! Thank you so much!
You have been great guests too and you took such a good care of the house.
From your very first contact you have been so kind and I enjoyed all of our conversations, written ones and those in the balcony. Hope to see you again!
Have a beautiful time back home, greetings from Sivota!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikola_Vi...
Vienna Region, Austria
1 review
“Wonderful villa, perfect view”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is amazing - everything you are looking for is taken care of. It's like a home away from home. Very friendly and helpful owner, speaking english very well. Aircondition is working silently and efficiently. You can sit beside the pool, enjoy the beautiful sea view and watch sailing boats passing by underneath. Sivota is just far enough to enjoy the view but without any noise and has a number of great tavernas and bars. There's a large garden with vegetables and fruits for your use. We can recommend it to everyone who likes to stay away from the hustle and bustle of hotels, and instead relax amidst nature's beauty in a wonderful villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Dear Nikola, thank you so much! Your review and comments are so kind! You have been wonderful guests in all ways! I loved our conversations at night with the view and the ouzo! You have been great, thank you! I would love to have you back sometime. Lot's of greetings to all of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athina m
1 review
“What a view!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have spent a week in this beautiful villa with the gorgeous view and we didn't feel like leaving the place at all. The interior was so well equiped that there was nothing missing while the decoration was very nice. We liked the shape and the size of the pool but what I loved the most was the vegetable garden!
Our host Penelopy and the family were very friendly and always there when we needed for something. The village is so close that we could have dinner at the traditional tavernas and found anything we needed. It is certainly a place to visit!
We look forward into going back the soonest!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Dear Athina,
thank you so much for your kind comments! It was great for us to host you and your beautiful family and certainly would love to see you again! Till then, best regards!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best hosts! Amazing place!”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We love everything in this place! The owners are very kind peoples and the best hosts I have ever met. All my family had the most amazing vacation and we will return next summer for sure in our “home” in Lefkada. I called it home because we felt like we were home. Penelope thanks for everything…see you soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you for the review and your kind comments!
You have been excellent guests too and i look forward to welcoming you again! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragos P
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous views, perfect holiday feeling - hope to go again soon”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We travel to Greece since 1999 and I can say that staying in Amapola Villas was an excellent experience. We were impressed by the sea-view we had from the pool, the cleanness of the villa and by our host, Penelope.

We stayed for one week last year in June. We decided to come again, hopefully this year :).

Sivota is a nice place to stay, explore the island of Lefkada and enjoy dinners over a Greek dinner by the sea.

I would say that is definitely a must have experience.

Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Hi Dragos!
Thank you for your beautiful comments! I am so happy that you enjoyed your holidays and our property. You were excellent guests too and I will love to see you again! Lot's of greetings to all of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing