We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply put: AMAZING!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the deck from main cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck from main cottage
View from the dock view from the dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View from the deck from main cottage
View from the dock
view from the dock
on the lake dock
steps going down to the lake
Side of cottage with Fire Pit area
side of cottage
Kitchen Area complete with all appliances, pots/pans, and cooking utensils, fully stocked!!
Living room area showing great window with lake views, clean and bright! couch folds out double bed.
Living Room area other view showing bedrooms and Kitchen area.
Washroom showing vanity
Washroom showing toilet
Washroom showing jacuzzi soaker
View from living room
view from living room of large wraparound deck and lake views
Bedroom #1 - 1 Queen Bed
Bedroom #2 - 2 single Beds
stairs to upstairs living room and sleeping area
upstairs - 2 double beds, lots of room for air mattresses.
2 double beds
guest cottage can be also rented for additional $, sleeps 4, complete with washroom and kitchen.
guest cottage entrance
guest cottage kitchen
guest cottage second floor - 2 double beds
guest cottage kitchen
Guest cottage kitchen
guest cottage washroom...with jacuuzi soaker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake St. Peter, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trevor P
Orangeville
1 review
“Simply put: AMAZING!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Where do I start? I am not a "review" person, in fact, this may be my first but I would be ungrateful if I didn't take this opportunity.

In my mind, there are 3 things that are uniquely Canadian; Hockey, The Tragically Hip, and this cottage.

This place exemplifies relaxation and allows you to fully disconnect from day to day stresses and enjoy nature. I noticed another poster did not recommend for some of the same reasons I love this place! Sporadic cell service? Good! I want to disconnect! The wifi worked flawlessly for the 30 seconds I needed it and there was a landline in case of an emergency.

I cannot recommend this place enough. Andrew the owner was easy to get ahold of and responded quickly. The unit(s) were both very clean and no traces of rodents as the other renter noted, however you are in the middle of a forest so a rodent or two would not shock me. There are some adorable chipmunks outside and a plethora of beautiful birds to see out of a gorgeous picturesque window.

All said, great value, great place, I will rebook.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Trevor, we are so happy you had a great stay at our cottage. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AniaKarol...
1 review
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My family and I rented this cottage for Thanksgiving weekend, and in short, we had an amazing experience! The cottage was large and comfortable with the 8 people we had, split between the two buildings (5 people in the main cottage, and 3 in the guest cottage, which was conveniently just steps away). Both buildings were clean and modern, and everything you need was there for your use. Pride of ownership is evident in this cottage, which made it that much better of a stay.

The views of the lake and the forest were breathtaking, especially with the beautifully coloured leaves. Thankfully, the weather was very nice and warm, and we were able to spend ample time out on the deck BBQing, as well as down by the water, using the paddle boat, and just hanging out on the dock. Very peaceful and relaxing, some great R&R time. As avid hikers, we spent some time on the trails, as recommended by Andrew. There was also a beautiful trail to a lookout point not too far away, where you are able to see miles and miles of lake, forest and overall northern beauty. It was stunning! The bright red, yellow and orange leaves were the backdrop of most of the weekend's photos, which attest to the beauty of the location. In the evenings, we made a fire in the fire pit (s'mores may have been involved...). There was even firewood provided! It was the perfect way to end a day full of adventure!

The lake itself was great, the water clear and calm, the neighbors, though few and far between, were friendly when passing us on the lake. The paddle boat was a great addition to the rental, we used it every day we were there.

Andrew was also very easy to communicate with, he was very quick to respond to our text, which we appreciated.

As experienced cottagers, we can't wait to come back to Andrew's cottage! We are already looking at dates for 2018!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Ania, we welcome you back for another stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azin P
1 review
“Would not recommend”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Part of the road did not have asphalt. There was no reception for our phones and no internet connection for the first two days so we had to drive to the main road to be able to make a phone call. A lot of stairs to get to the water, would not recommend for the elderly and children. It was raining for 2 days and we had nothing to do inside no cable or CD player. The apartments were in two different buildings which you cannot see in the pictures and there were mice in the apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Dear Azin,

thank you for your feedback. most cottage roads(99%) do not have asphalt, as this is the beauty of getting up north. Also, cellular reception is not available in most parts of northern Ontario. We have WIFI there along with satellite TV, Netlfix, DVD player, VHS and also a telephone! So most likely you had some user issues. The ad clearly says there is a guest cottage, which would mean it is separate. As to the mice, upon inspection post your visit the sliding door was left open, this would be the reason, common sense is to leave all doors closed, after all you are in the middle of the wilderness and wildlife is everywhere. It is extremely difficult to please all people, and I am surprised as everyone that visits has an amazing time and has only positive things to say. Sounds like your lack of experience has misguided you and you are truly a hard person to please.

All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing