We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town Farm Camping & Caravanning
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ivinghoe
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Bellows Mill(Dunstable)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Lodge Hotel(Aston Clinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kitt's Inn Motel(Dunstable)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Leighton Buzzard)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Highwayman Hotel(Dunstable)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
61
28
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
28
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitgreat campsitebank holidaygreat facilitiesshort walkviews are stunningtoilet facilitiestown farmivinghoe beaconwhipsnade zooshort staytoasting marshmallowsfantastic locationgreat weekendwanted somewherekitchen areastayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Amazing views, clean showers and toilets. Kitchen area to wash dishes and big fridges and freezers. Only issue I had was a family with young kids were put next to us and they tended to keep us awake. But what a campsite!!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Northof60Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

From the booking of this site to a friendly stay we couldn't fault it.
I had an email full of advice from Will regarding where to walk our dogs & pubs offering food in different areas nearby before we even arrived. We were shown our hardstanding areas to set up. I forgot my electric hook up lead but that was no problem as Charles leant me one.
Us 3 friends had a relaxing walk down to the village where we enjoyed a nice meal at The Village Swan. It was great that they served food all afternoon as it was gone 3pm when we arrived.
Overnight it was quite windy but I guess you expect that being quite high up with a gorgeous view of the chilterns & a large expanse of flat field.
The toilets, shower block was clean.
Would like to return again as theres more we'd like to see.
Thank you all. Jo

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jo-friends67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Great campsite, fab staff, stunning location, lovely facilities, fun play equipment and great local area to explore! We took our own tent and hired the 2 'ready to camp karsten tents' for my sister and friend and their familes. Had a super weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Easy booking, reasonable rates and really pleased with the facilities.
Wasn't that busy so we could choose where to be and spread ourselves out a little bit.
Toilets very clean and they have family male/female facilities, great when you have multiple kids.
Washing facilities include fridges/microwaves/kettles and usb ports for charging.
Plenty of great walks and the local pub is only a short walk away, village is gorgeous though road quite busy.
Will stay again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The toilets were always clean and the owner and staff were friendly and accommodating. Although we were in a caravan, we noticed in the washing up area that there were fab facilities for tents- there were 2 kettles and 2 microwaves. There were also plenty of sinks for washing up. The only thing I would say is that the washing up sinks are quite deep when you are small like myself! Also in a very picturesque area- hills everywhere you look! We would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews