We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Half Day Tour!

We booked last minute the day before in late September, and did the half day tour with Appu who... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Jasper S
,
San Francisco, California
Half day tour

3 of us did the half day tour and we visited the mossy Forrest, the tea plantation and strawberry... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lorraine M
via mobile
Read all 251 reviews
  
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
226
18
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
18
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide half day tour land rover mossy forest strawberry farm guide appu cameron highlands interesting information discover tour tea plantation his colleague his knowledge amazing tour nature walk fun tour plants and animals beautiful sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

As I am a travel agent myself, i’m a for sure not an easy client. I booked for me and my clients a private tour with Appu to the Mossey Forests. It was very interesting and we got a lot of information. He loves the nature and explains everything very well. Thanks again

2  Thank danidomrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover C, Guest Relations Manager at Discover Camerons, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi,Danidomrep thank you for your feedback and recomendation. Hope you have a great day with us and hope will meet you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We booked the full say tour. Our guide was Appu and we really enjoyed our tour with him as he is very passionate about the environment.The full day tour was also very diversified.
The only downside was the Musem but I guess that's up to everyone in person.

1  Thank PeterG6619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover C, Guest Relations Manager at Discover Camerons, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi Peter, thank you for your feedback and hope you have a awesome day with us. Wish you all the best :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Yesterday we went to half day Cameron Highlands tour with amazing tour guide Appu. He was very helpful with everything. It was raining heavily in the first half of the tour and he adjusted the tour to the weather conditions. He provided many informations about the forest and the tea. We drove Land Rover, which was fun and we really appreciated it because some other companies take you on a tour in the back of the truck and people there must have been freezing in this weather.
Price 50 MYR per person was very fair and tour was worth visiting.
Highly recommend!

2  Thank Kristýna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover C, Guest Relations Manager at Discover Camerons, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hi Kristyna, thank you for your feedback and recomendation, its really appreciated :) hope you have a wonderfulday with us. All the best and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I just did the full day tour with discover camerons. Our guide and driver Appu was great! He knows a lot about the region and tells it with passion. I really recomend him. He took an alternative route so we didn't had to line up with all the other tourist. I give it 4 stars, because the butterfly farm and time tunnel is not very special, but that's just in the tour so has nothing to do with Appu or all the other beautiful places.

1  Thank Nathasja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover C, Guest Relations Manager at Discover Camerons, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Hi, Nathasja thank you for your feedback, hope you have a great day with us. Hope will see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Great half day tour to the mossy forest and BOH tea plantation with Appu. Traffic was really bad due to long holidays, but he managed to bring us around on the time with lesser crowd.

2  Thank shihao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover C, Guest Relations Manager at Discover Camerons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi, Shihao thank you for tour feedback and recomendation. Hope you have a great day with us in Cameron Highlands. Wish you all the best and hope will meet you again in future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews