We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Half Day Tour!

We booked last minute the day before in late September, and did the half day tour with Appu who... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Jasper S
,
San Francisco, California
Half day tour

3 of us did the half day tour and we visited the mossy Forrest, the tea plantation and strawberry... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lorraine M
via mobile
Read all 251 reviews
  
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
226
18
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
18
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide half day tour land rover mossy forest strawberry farm guide appu cameron highlands interesting information discover tour tea plantation his colleague his knowledge amazing tour nature walk fun tour plants and animals beautiful sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great tour and a brilliant guide. Our guide Appu had good knowledge and was very funny. Defenitely recommend this to anyone!

Thank Daniella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover C, Guest Relations Manager at Discover Camerons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Daniella thank you for your feedback. Hope you enjoyed the day with us and all the best for your rest of the travelling journey :D see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great half day trip + strawberry farm (due to our wishes). Hema was very nice and funny, knew a lot around the area and people (could ask everything). Made extra stops at for us interesting (viewing)-points, always offering to take pictures of everybody.

Thank t0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover C, Guest Relations Manager at Discover Camerons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, hope you have a really great day with us. Wish you all the best :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The tour was amazing, Appu was nice and gave good information about tea plantation and the area, he is a good photographer too :)
He picked me up from the hostel on time, we stopped at the tea plantation for nice pictures then he took us to the forest, explained a lot about that special place and showed us plenty of plants and trees with interesting stories.
The tea factory was closed on monday so we could not visit it unfortunately, we then went to the strawberry farm.
Totally recommend !!

1  Thank kaplan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover C, Guest Relations Manager at Discover Camerons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi, kaplan thank you for your feedback and recomendation. Hope you have a great day with us and wish to see you again. All the best for rest of your travelling journey :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Last minute booked a tour with Discover Cameron’s and got shown around by Appu. He was one of the best tour guides I have experienced. He told all about the tea plantations and the mossy forest. He was very knowledgeable about the plant biology and history of the area. My friend who took us here was on a tour of the plantations before, but learned a lot of new things. All in all a great experience and I definitely recommend.

3  Thank Yeroonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover C, Guest Relations Manager at Discover Camerons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi, Yeroonnn thank you for your feedback and recomendation. Hope you have a great day with us and wish to see you again. All the best for rest of your travelling journey :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Tolle Tour! sehr empfehlenswert.
Appu ist sehr professionell und ein super netter Typ.
Die Tour lohnt sich auf jeden Fall :-)

We had an amazing Tour with Appu!
We really enjoyed the half day tour and it was very intersting to see the Mossy Forrest and to hear all the important informations about the Rainforest and the BOH Teaplantage.
Well done

1  Thank Go812837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover C, Guest Relations Manager at Discover Camerons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Hi, Go thank you for feedback and recomendation. Hope you had a awesome time with us and all the best. Wish to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews